Item identifier: A2-2149
Description: Newsclipping: "N. Finkelstein, Civic Leader, Passes Away," Florida Times-Union, November 20, 1930.
Item identifier: W2-0797
Description: Photograph: Miss L. C. Fleming,
missionary. No date given.
Item identifier: U4-1241
Description: Photograph: Eartha White with Reubin Askew, Governor of Florida. Eartha White shown holding picture of U. S. Congressman Charles E. Bennett, who nominated her for the Lane Bryant Award. March 12, 1971.
Item identifier: U4-1242a-c
Description: Photograph: Mrs. Martha L. Gadsden, Mrs. Juliette Winter, Mrs. Amy S. Currie, Eartha White, Governor Askew in the Governor's office, displaying the Lane Bryant Award. March 12, 1971. (Three copies)
Item identifier: U4-2079
Description: Photograph: Governor Askew presenting Presidential Commendation to Eartha White. March 12, 1971.
Item identifier: H1-0360a-e
Description: Booklet: Transcript of statewide
TV-radio talk to the people of Florida on race relations, by Florida
Governor LeRoy Collins. "Delivered over statewide TV-radio network
5:30-6:00 p.m., Sunday, March 20, 1960." (In Documents Folder H1 -
no. 360a-e) Full text from UNF Digital Commons.
Full Text
Item identifier: W4-1269
Description: Letter: From Mrs. Ervin O. Shelley, Secretary to Governor LeRoy Collins, to Clara White Mission. October 13, 1960. She conveys Collins' regrets at inability to attend Birthday Party for Eartha White.
Item identifier: Y-2871
Description: Letter: From Spessard Holland, Governor of Florida, endorsement for Clara White Mission. June 1943.
Item identifier: C5-1810
Description: Letter: From Fuller Warren, Governor of Florida, to Eartha White. July 22, 1948.
Item identifier: L1-0703
Description: Photograph: Florida A & M University Student Nurses and Teachers at Eartha White Nursing Home. No date given.
Item identifier: P1-0387
Description: Photograph: Three Florida A&M
University students receive Pepsi-Cola scholarship awards. Left to
right: Dr. Paul T. Lawrence, head of Pepsi Cola Bottling Company
Scholarship Program; Harry M. Morrell; George H. Rawls; Albert J.
Mencham; D. E. Williams, State Supervisor of Instruction; and Dr.
William H. Gray, Jr., President of Florida A&M. No date given.
Item identifier: P1-0388
Description: Program: Sixtieth Founders' Celebration, Tallahassee, Florida. March 7-8, 1948.
Item identifier: P1-0405
Description: Letter: From J. V. Anderson to Eartha White concerning Thomas Van Gibbs, May 3, 1954. Note: Thomas Van Gibbs was Vice President of Florida A&M University from 1887-1900. He was also a Jacksonville resident.
Item identifier: P1-0515
Description: Letter: From J. R. E. Lee, President of University (1924-1944) to Eartha White regarding student work situation. May 2, 1930.
Item identifier: P1-1321
Description: Scrapbook: Florida A&M honors Miss Eartha M. M. White, June 25, 1947. This collection of letters can be found with other awards and certificates in Folder U4 (Oversize Awards and Certificates)
Item identifier: P1-2159
Description: Newspaper: The Record Dispatch, March 8, 1952. Florida A&M University Founders Day Edition.
Item identifier: P1-2160
Description: Newsclipping: "Beloved FAMCEAN," Miss Ellen A. Paige, home economics teacher, Florida Times-Union, July 11, 1950.
Item identifier: P1-2161
Description: Newsclipping: "President Wm. H. Gray Receives Post in Regional Council," Florida Times-Union, February 18, 1948.
Item identifier: P1-2162
Description: Newsclipping: "Negro College Again Probed." No date given.
Item identifier: P1-2440
Description: Program: Performance of Marian Anderson at Florida A&M, November 18, 1947.
Description: See also Florida Normal and Industrial Institute - Folder Q1. Note: Florida Baptist Academy founded in Bethel Baptist Institutional Church, Jacksonville, Florida in 1892. Academy moved to St. Augustine in 1918. In 1941, the name changed to Florida Normal and Industrial Institute, after a merger with Live Oak Institute. In 1944, the name changed to Florida Normal and Industrial College. 1n 1950, the name changed to include "Memorial."
Item identifier: Q1-0393
Description: Photograph: Class of 1907, Florida
Baptist Academy. Nathan W. Collier, Principal, standing center.
(Image from UNF Digital Commons.)
Item identifier: Q1-0390
Description: Bulletin: Florida Normal &
Industrial Institute. Florida Institute bulletin, vol. 6, no. 1. St.
Augustine, Florida: pictorial number. St. Augustine, Fla. :
Florida Normal & Industrial Institute, [191-?] (St. Augustine,
Fla. : The Record Company) Full text from UNF Digital Commons.
Full Text
Item identifier: Q1-0394
Description: Photographic reprint: Dr. Nathan W. Collier, President of College, 1896-1941. No date given.
Item identifier: Q1-0395
Description: Photograph: Eartha White at group
meeting during Founder's Day Celebration, April 25, 1959.
Item identifier: Q1-0396-0397
Description: Photographs: Memorial Services during
Founder's Day Celebration, St. Augustine, Florida. Eartha White
standing at tombstone. Nathan W. Collier; Sarah Blocker. April 25,
1959.
Item identifier: Q1-0398
Description: Letter: From Nathan W. Collier to Mrs. M. A. Mitchell, thanking her for donation. April 10, 1929. Note: Eartha White was active in collecting funds for the Institute before the "duly appointed" letter dated January 26, 1930.
Item identifier: Q1-0399a-b
Description: Letter: From N. W. Collier to Mrs. Lester, thanking her for her donation and inviting her to the Founder's Day exercises. Letter dated April 10, 1929. 2 items. Note: Donation was made through Eartha White.
Item identifier: Q1-0400
Description: Letter: Open letter from Nathan W. Collier, Principal, authorizing Eartha White as a financial agent for the Institute. January 26, 1930.
Item identifier: Q1-1336-1337
Description: Letter: From Nathan W. Collier, Principal, Florida Normal and Industrial Institute to Eartha White concerning financial status of Alyce Moore. January 19, 1928. A bill for room, board and fees accompanies letter.
Item identifier: Q1-1685
Description: Letter: From Nathan W. Collier, President of Florida Normal and Industrial Institute to Eartha White, thanking her for a donation of supplies. November 13, 1931.
Item identifier: Q1-1978
Description: Photograph: Nathan W. Collier,
President. No date given.
Item identifier: Q1-2111
Description: Photograph: Eartha White (carrying
placard) in procession at Graduation Ceremonies,1936. She received
an Honorary Degree of Doctor of Humanities. Leading procession, on
right: Nathan W. Collier. Photograph by E. L. Weems.
Item identifier: Q1-2658
Description: Photograph: Eartha White and group,
including Rev. Robert Wilson at Founders' Day program, 1959.
Item identifier: Q1-2659
Description: Photograph: Eartha White, center,
with group at Founder's Day celebration, 1959.
Item identifier: Q1-2691a-h
Description: Photographs: Eight scenes of the
campus and buildings of the Florida Normal and Industrial Institute.
No dates given.
Item identifier: Q1-2705-2706
Description: Photographs: Faculty and graduating
class in front of Gymnasium, FNI Institute, St. Augustine, Florida.
First row, 3rd-4th on left: Sarah Blocker, Nathan W. Collier. No
dates given.
Item identifier: Q1-0389
Description: Newsclipping: "Founders Day at Florida Normal," Florida Times-Union, May 27, 1958. Eartha White attended the celebration.
Item identifier: Q1-0391
Description: Program: The sixty-seventh
anniversary, Founder's Day, Florida Normal and Industrial Memorial
College, Saint Augustine, Florida : Saturday morning, April 25,
1959, at 10 o'clock, Anderson Hall Chapel. [St. Augustine, Fla.
: Florida Normal and Industrial Memorial College], 1959. (St.
Augustine, Fla. : The Record Press, Inc.) Full text from UNF Digital
Commons. [Program includes a brief historical time line of the
College, 1892-1959. The program address was given by Eartha M. M.
White, President, Clara White Mission, Jacksonville.]
Full Text
Item identifier: Q1-0392
Description: Leaflet: FNIMC News Reporter, Fall-Winter, 1958-1959. Mailed to Eartha White.
Item identifier: Q1-0401
Description: Program: Student Christian Union of
the Florida Normal & Industrial Memorial College ... presents
Langston Hughes ... : Monday, March 15, 1954. St. Augustine,
Fla. : Florida Normal and Industrial Memorial College,
1954. [Text Includes words of "Lift every voice and sing" by
James Weldon Johnson; a picture of Langston Hughes with a brief
biography; the program and a list of patrons and sponsors. Eartha
White attended this program at age 78 and had her program signed by
Langston Hughes.]
Full Text
Item identifier: Q1-1684
Description: Letter: From R. W. Puryear, President of Florida Normal and Industrial Memorial College to Eartha White, thanking her for a donation of supplies, November 6, 1952.
Item identifier: Q1-2699
Description: Photograph: Unidentified event at
College. No date given.
Item identifier: D1-0330
Description: Photograph in The Crisis Magazine
(January 1942 issue).
Full Text
Item identifier: Z2-0661
Description: Ribbon: 43rd Annual Session, Florida State Federation of Colored Women's Clubs, Convention at Fort Lauderdale, Florida. June 10-12, 1951.
Item identifier: Z2-0662
Description: Letter: To Presidents, Officers and Members of State Federation, from Annie L. Lightler, Alice O. Thompson, Lulu Moseley, and Elizabeth H. Martin, concerning expenses for trip. June 8, 1921.
Item identifier: Z2-0663
Description: Letter: From Mrs. H. G. Andrews to the Club Women of Florida; a report of the 23rd Annual Session of the Florida Federation of Colored Women's Clubs, July 7, 1931.
Item identifier: Z2-0664
Description: Book: Eartha White's ledger from work with the Florida Federation. No date given.
Item identifier: Z2-0665
Description: Letter: From Mrs. M. F. Days, Corresponding Secretary to the President of State Federation, regarding Annual Report of Activities and Finances. July 5, 1909.
Item identifier: Z2-0666
Description: Program: Forty-ninth Annual Session, West Palm Beach, Florida. June 16-19, 1957.
Item identifier: Z2-0667
Description: Booklet: "Social Purity," by M. Gertrude Mills, for State Federation of Colored Women's Clubs, June 28-30, 1916.
Item identifier: Z2-0668
Description: Booklet: "Call to the Twenty-second Annual Session, Florida Federation of Women's Clubs," West Palm Beach, Florida. June 23-26, 1929.
Item identifier: Z2-0669
Description: Letter: From Blanche A. Beatty to Eartha White, concerning State Federation Meeting and Republican Convention. April 28, 1928.
Item identifier: Z2-0670
Description: Letter: From Blanche A. Beatty to Eartha White, concerning conditions in State Federation and gossip of Jacksonville ladies in Federation. June 16, 1928.
Item identifier: Z2-0671
Description: Letter: From Nieuport B. Estes, President of Georgia-Florida MotorLines, Inc., to Eartha White, concerning transportation to and from Miami convention. May 28, 1930. Bus schedule accompanies letter.
Item identifier: Z2-0672
Description: Program: Second Annual Session of the State Federation of Colored Women, Mt. Olive African Methodist Episcopal Church, Orlando, Florida. June 28-30, 1910.
Item identifier: Z2-0674
Description: Booklet: "Constitution and By-laws of Florida Federation of Colored Women's Clubs," June 16, 1915. Eartha White served on the committee preparing the Constitution and By-laws.
Item identifier: Z2-0675
Description: Newsclipping: "State Federation Adjourned," meeting of Federation in Orlando, Florida, June 25, 1917. (Elected officers, 1917-1918: Eartha White, treasurer, Mary McLeod Bethune, President.)
Item identifier: Z2-0676
Description: Photograph: State Federation of Colored Women's Clubs, Ocala, Florida, 1940. Eartha White, front row, eighth from left.
Item identifier: Z2-0677
Description: Photograph: Florida State Federation of Colored Women's Club, Inc. Eartha White, far left. No date given.
Item identifier: Z2-0678
Description: Letter: To Club Members, from Henrietta G. Andrews, President, concerning twenty-second annual meeting, West Palm Beach, Florida. July 10, 1929.
Item identifier: Z2-2167
Description: Newsclipping: "Mrs. Jennings is Presented with Two Fine Gavels," November 18, 1915. Mrs. Jennings served as President of the State Federation of Colored Women's Clubs, and as President of the Jacksonville Club.
Item identifier: Z2-2168
Description: Newsclipping: State Federation Women's Club section of Florida Times-Union, August 8, 1915. (Oversize)
Item identifier: Z2-2190
Description: Badge: Forty-third Annual Session of Florida State Federation of Colored Women's Clubs, Fort Lauderdale, Florida. June 10-12, 1951.
Item identifier: R1-0402
Description: Catalogue: Florida State Normal
School (DeFuniak Springs, Fla.) The Normal Bulletin for June 1904
being the Seventeenth Annual Catalogue of the Florida State Normal
School, DeFuniak Springs, Florida, 1904. v. 1, no. 6. Announcements
for 1904-5. DeFuniak Springs, Fla. : Florida State Normal School,
[1904?] (Nashville, Tenn. : Press of Marshall & Bruce Co.) Full
text from UNF Digital Commons.
Full Text
Item identifier: W2-0818
Description: Photograph: Reverend J. L. Frazier,
missionary. No date given.
Item identifier: S1-0403
Description: Comment cards from visitors at Fresh Air Camp, including members of the State Board of Health, Dr. F.A. Brink & Dr. H.A. McClure. July 28, 1930. Cards were usually accompanied by small donations which were noted on comment cards. (84 cards)
Item identifier: S1-0404
Description: Form letter from Eartha White thanking individuals for donations to the Fresh Air Camp. No date given.
