Staff Directory

Library Staff








Library Liaison List             Organizational Chart

Name Title Department Email Phone Roles
Email lib-acq@unf.edu to report electronic resources access issues with the Database A-Z list, OneSearch, or A-Z Publications, or for questions regarding orders, book donations, electronic resources or collection development
Email lib-digital@unf.edu to report issues with Digital Commons, or for any Digital Commons related requests or questions
Email lib-instruction@unf.edu to request Library Instruction, Research Consultations, and/or classroom space
Email illunf@unf.edu to request information related to interlibrary loan services
Email lib-systems@unf.edu to report issues with Aleph, Tipasa, Library website, Springshare products, digital displays or Media:Scapes, or for any systems related requests or questions
Email ask@unf.libanswers.com to request assistance with research or information about library services/resources
Email lib-special@unf.edu for any Special Collections or University Archives requests or questions
Email lib-cadm@unf.edu to request information related to individual library accounts, course reserves, and borrowing/returning of library materials
Shelley Anderson Library Services Specialist for Cataloging Technical Services & Systems shanders@unf.edu (904) 620-1404 Cataloging, Acquisitions
Maria Atilano Student Outreach Librarian Public Services m.atilano@unf.edu (904) 620-1564 Instruction, Outreach, Research Services
Julia Behler Circulation and Course Reserves Associate Public Services jbehler@unf.edu (904) 620-1405 Course Reserves, Information Desk
Jennifer Bibb Coordinator, Special Collections and University Archives Technical Services & Systems jennifer.bibb@unf.edu (904) 620-1518 Special Collections and University Archives
Tracey Britton Library Services Specialist for Digital Projects and Preservation Technical Services & Systems tbritton@unf.edu (904) 620-1402 Digital Projects and Preservation
Thomas Caswell Associate Dean Public Services t.caswell@unf.edu (904) 620-5455 Research Services, Administration, Instruction
Adam Chalmers Systems and Digital Technologies Librarian Technical Services & Systems adam.chalmers@unf.edu (904) 620-1410 Library Systems
Alisa Craddock Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Specialist Public Services acraddoc@unf.edu (904) 620-1445

Interlibrary Loan, Information Desk

Rachel Dobbs Senior Library Services Associate for Digital Projects Technical Services & Systems rachel.dobbs@unf.edu (904) 620-5729 Digital Projects and Preservation
Tammy Druash Resource Description Librarian Technical Services & Systems t.druash@unf.edu (904) 620-1507 Cataloging
Bill Eckert Library Services Coordinator Public Services eckw0003@unf.edu (904) 620-2033 Information Desk
Tia Esposito Library Services Coordinator Public Services tia.esposito@unf.edu (904) 620-5696 Information Desk
Ryan Fairbrother Library Services Specialist for Digital Projects Technical Services & Systems rfairbro@unf.edu (904) 620-1401 Digital Projects and Preservation
Dan Feinberg Online Learning and OER Librarian Public Services daniel.feinberg@unf.edu (904) 620-5238 Instruction, CIRT Liaison, Research Services
Kenneth Fonder Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Specialist Public Services fonk0001@unf.edu (904) 620-1407 Interlibrary Loan, Information Desk
Chelsea Gentry Coordinator of Acquisitions Technical Services & Systems c.gentry@unf.edu (904) 620-1525 Acquisitions
Kristin Holland Special Collections Processing Assistant Technical Services & Systems   (904) 620-2283 Special Collections and University Archives
Lena Hernandez Library Services Specialist Technical Services & Systems lena.hernandez@unf.edu (904) 620-3022 Acquisitions;
Madison Johnson Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Associate Public Services m.johnson@unf.edu (904) 620-1460 Information Desk, Interlibrary Loan
Glenda Kelsey Library Services Coordinator

Public Services

gkelsey@unf.edu (904) 620-1145 Information Desk
Kathleen Leone Sr. Director of Development for Student & Academic Affairs Library Development  k.leone@unf.edu (904) 620-1838 Library Development 
Sarah Lynch Circulation and Library Accounts Associate Public Services s.lynch.121223@unf.edu (904) 620-2532 Information Desk
Pat Madrid Coordinator of Budgets Administration p.madrid.156266@unf.edu (904) 620-1485 Administration, Finance
Brent Mai Dean of the Library Administration brent.mai@unf.edu (904) 620-5432 Administration, Finance
Susan Massey Head of Discovery Enhancement Technical Services & Systems susan.massey@unf.edu (904) 620-5029 Cataloging
Courtenay McLeland Head of Digital Projects & Preservation Technical Services & Systems d.c.mcleland@unf.edu (904) 620-5550 Digital Projects and Preservation
Giannina Medell Outreach Services Associate  Public Services giannina.medell@unf.edu (904) 620-5215 Outreach, Research Services
Carol Moon Instruction Services Associate Public Services carol.moon@unf.edu (904) 620-4232 Instruction, Research Services
Paul Mosley Assistant Director of Facilities and Security Public Services pmosley@unf.edu (904) 620-1527 Information Desk
Jennifer Murray Associate Dean Technical Services & Systems jennifer.murray@unf.edu (904) 620-5160 Administration, Library Systems, Electronic Resource Management
Lauren Newton Head of Instruction Public Services lauren.newton@unf.edu (904) 620-1531 Instruction, Research Services
Susie Parks Administrative Assistant Administration s.parks@unf.edu (904) 620-2579 Administration
Apryl Price Head of Acquisitions &
Collection Development
Technical Services & Systems a.price@unf.edu (904) 620-1516 Acquisitions, , Collection Development
Stephanie Race Head of Research & Outreach Public Services stephanie.race@unf.edu (904) 620-5177

Research Services, Outreach, Government Documents, Instruction

Emily Ray Electronic Resources Librarian Technical Services & Systems emily.ray@unf.edu (904) 620-5673 Electronic Resource Management, Acquisitions
Dee Robertson-Lee Research Services Specialist  Public Services droberts@unf.edu (904) 620-1521 Research Services
Victoria 
Rocanelli
Access Services Librarian Public Services victoria.rocanelli@unf.edu (904) 620-4020 Information Desk, Course Reserves, Interlibrary Loan
Adam Solomon Visiting University Archives Librarian Technical Services & Systems a.solomon@unf.edu (904) 620-2028  Special Collections and University Archives
Susan Swiatosz Head of Special Collections & Archives Technical Services & Systems s.swiatosz@unf.edu (904) 620-1533  Special Collections and University Archives
Margaret Terrell Government Documents Specialist Public Services mterrell@unf.edu (904) 620-1528 Government Documents, Research Services
Lorin Thies Assistant Director of Development Library Development lorin.thies@unf.edu (904) 620-3019 Library Development 
Marielle Veve Metadata Librarian Technical Services & Systems m.veve@unf.edu (904) 620-5726

Electronic Resource Management, Digital Projects and Preservation

Santina Willis Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Associate Public Services santina.willis@unf.edu (904) 620-5196 Information Desk, Interlibrary Loan

Library Email Lists

 
Acquisitions & Collection Development: to report electronic resources access issues with the Database A-Z list, OneSearch, or A-Z Publications, or for questions regarding orders, book donations, electronic resources or collection development
Copyright: to request general information related to copyright
Circulation: to request information related to individual library accounts, course reserves, and borrowing/returning of library materials
Digital Projects: to report issues with Digital Commons, or for any Digital Commons related requests or questions
Discovery Enhancement: to report errors or issues regarding records in the library Mango catalog, problems with catalog record displays or searching in OneSearch for MARC records imported from Aleph, or to make any special cataloging requests
Instruction: to request Library Instruction, Research Consultations, and/or classroom space
Interlibrary Loan: to request information related to interlibrary loan services
Library Systems: to report issues with Aleph, Tipasa, Library website, Springshare products, digital displays or Media:Scapes, or for any systems related requests or questions
Research Services: to request assistance with research or information about library services/resources
Special Collections and University Archives: for any Special Collections or University Archives requests or questions

 

 

Library Emeriti Faculty

 
James Alderman, M.S.L.I.S (Florida State University) M.A. English (University of North Florida) University Librarian Emeritus
Eileen D. Brady, M.S. (Florida State University) University Librarian Emerita
Kathleen F. Cohen, M.S.L.S. (Florida State University) University Librarian Emerita
Andrew Farkas, M.L.S. (University of California - Berkeley) Director Emeritus, University Library; Distinguished Professor
Shirley Hallblade, Ph.D (University of Iowa) Dean Emerita and University Librarian Emerita
John M. Hein, M.S.L.S. (Wayne State University) University Librarian Emeritus
Robert P. Jones, M.S.L.S. (Florida State University) University Librarian Emeritus
   

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...