Item identifier: Series: 401A, 140 / 1073
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Palm Beach County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2532
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2670
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Parks and Recreation
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 140 / 1074
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Pasco County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2532
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 588
Description: Newsclippings: Local legislation (Phosphate Mining Occidental Corp. to remain in Jacksonville, Duval County School Board told duties are reduced, Duval tax assessments, Bottle clubs), June - July 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 110, 18-19 / 137-138
Description: Family photo albums (two volumes)
Years: 1900-56
Item identifier: Series: 310, 109 / 920
Description: Color portrait of Mathews Family, 1967 (In Oversize Collection) 2 copies
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 109 / 921
Description: Framed Photograph of Vice President Hubert Humphrey, JEM Jr. and Gwen Mathews (In Oversize Collection))
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 110 / 922
Description: Miscellaneous family photographs, 1962-70
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 510, 252 / 2777
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: 1969 Christmas Cards (with photograph of Mathews Family)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 510, 253 / 2778
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr., Family, and Elton Gissendanner
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 111 / 923
Description: Miscellaneous legislative photographs, 1962-1970
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 112 / 924-26
Description: Framed photographs of Florida Legislature and legislators, 1962-1970; Folder 926 - Florida Constitutional Revision Commission, 1967? (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 112 / 927
Description: Framed portrait of Verle Pope (Inscribed to `Jack Mathews, Florida's next Governor, Thanks Jack for Everything, President 1967') In Oversize Collection
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 310, 112 / 928
Description: Photograph album covering JEM Jr.'s Senate Presidency years, 1969-70 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3000
Description: Framed Photograph of Governor Reubin Askew (Inscribed 'To Jack - with admiration, best wishes and warmest personal regards Rube') In Oversize Collection
Years: 1970-80
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3001
Description: Photograph album from Verle E. Pope's Testimonial Dinner, December 1, 1972 (Accompanying signed letter from Governor Reubin Askew) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1972
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3005
Description: Framed and signed photograph of former Presidents of Florida Senate (On back: Letter from current Senate President Philip Lewis) November 21, 1978 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978-79
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3006
Description: Framed and signed photograph of John McCarty (Inscription: 'Kick it With warmest best wishes and love for my best Senate friend,John McCarty 1980') (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1980
Item identifier: Series: 110, 20 / 139a-m
Description: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr. as a young man
Years: 1930-56
Item identifier: Series: 110, 21 / 140a-m
Description: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr. in U.S. Navy, World War II
Years: 1942-46
Item identifier: Series: 110, 21 / 141-43
Description: Photographs of USS KIDD (Ship on which JEM Jr. served during World War II)
Years: 1942-46
Item identifier: Series: 210, 55 / 443
Description: Framed photograph of JEM Jr. at United Daughters of Confederacy Luncheon (JEM Jr. was speaker at UDC event)
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 210, 55 / 444
Description: Correspondence re: Personal Photographs
Years: 1956-57
Item identifier: Series: 210, 55 / 445
Description: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr.; Portrait of JEM Jr. signed by Eisner, 1957
Years: 1956-62
Item identifier: Series: 210, 55 / 446
Description: Correspondence and photographs re: 1961 proofs
Years: 1961
Item identifier: Series: 310, 107-108 / 916-917
Description: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr., 1962-1970
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 109 / 921
Description: Framed Photograph of Vice President Hubert Humphrey, JEM Jr. and Gwen Mathews
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 109 / 918-19
Description: Framed photographs of JEM Jr. (In Oversize Collection) 2 copies
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 410, 176 / 2126
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign photographs (Album)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 510, 253 / 2778
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr., Family, and Elton Gissendanner
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3002
Description: Framed Photograph of President Jimmy Carter and JEM Jr. at Kennedy Space Center, 1978 (Inscribed `Best Wishes to Jack Mathews - Jimmy Carter') Letter on back from Appointments Secretary to the President, Phil Wise: The President appreciates JEM's efforts on his behalf
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3003
Description: Framed Photograph of Harvard Law School Class of 1948 30th Reunion, May 13, 1978 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3004
Description: Photograph of Florida Constitution Revision Commission, 1978, 2 copies (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3005
Description: Framed and signed photograph of former Presidents of Florida Senate (On back: Letter from current Senate President Philip Lewis) November 21, 1978 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978-79
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3006
Description: Framed and signed photograph of John McCarty (Inscription: 'Kick it With warmest best wishes and love for my best Senate friend,John McCarty 1980') (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1980
Item identifier: Series: 610, 302 / 3007-2
Description: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr., Mathews family, UNF President Curtis McCray, and other dignitaries at Groundbreaking Ceremonies for John E. Mathews, Jr. Computer and Information Science Building, UNF, March 14, 1987 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1987
Item identifier: Series: 310, 109 / 921
Description: Framed Photograph of Vice President Hubert Humphrey, JEM Jr. and Gwen Mathews
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 410, 176 / 2126
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign photographs featuring JEM Jr. at campaign rallies, meetings, and campaign stops in various Florida Cities.
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 140 / 1075-6
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Pinellas County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2533
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2671
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Police (Minimum Standards)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 169-171
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Announcement of Candidacy; qualification reports; lists of potential supporters
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 172
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Publicity (Radio ads, signs, bumper stickers, etc.)
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 173
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Materials re: Need for new legislation
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 174-176
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Issues re: Florida roads (Turnpike and State Road 1); Communism; African American vote
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 177
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Polls
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 178
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Correspondence re: Other Florida Legislative races
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 179-180
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Finances; Letters to contributors
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 181-182
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Correspondence re: Campaign talks; Questionnaires
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 183
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Election returns
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 205A, 29 / 227-228
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Newsclippings re: Carl Cesery and turnpike issue; Miscellaneous newsclippings
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 204, 25 / 184-189
Description: 1958 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Announcement, Qualification Reports; Questionnaires; Materials re: Opponents Barney Cobb and John King; Invitations, Appointments; Campaign expenses and correspondence
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 204, 25 / 190-191
Description: 1958 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Platform, Questionaires, Statements; sample ballot
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 204, 25 / 192
Description: 1958 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Publicity (Signs, advertisements) Oversize signs in box 30
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 204, 25 / 193
Description: 1958 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Election results
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 205A, 31 / 234
Description: Newsclippings: Legislative Campaigns
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 194-196
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Qualification for re-election; regulations, questionnaires
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 197-198; 203
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Correspondence and letters from supporters (including Governor Farris Bryant)
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 199
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Newsletter sent to JEM Jr.,`The White Man's Viewpoint'
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 201
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Publicity (Bumper stickers, radio advertisements, newsclippings)
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 200; 202
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Expenses and contributions
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 204
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Correspondence re:1960 statewide Democratic candidates
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 205-207
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: General statewide / primary election results; Post-campaign activities
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 205A, 31 / 239
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Newsclippings (Primary election results)
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 208-210
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Qualification Reports, List of campaign committee members, Questionnaires for legislative candidates
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 211
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Advertisements and other publicity
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 212-213
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Correspondence: List of potential Mathews supporters; Letters offering support in campaign
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 214
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Copies of taped TV speeches of JEM Jr. and Wayne Ripley
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 215
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Campaign itinerary, March - May 1962
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 216-219
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Issues: Correspondence and materials re: Wayne Ripley
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 220-221
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Issues - Labor; African American vote
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 28 / 223
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Mathews vs. Ripley election returns
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 204, 28 / 222; 224-6
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Thank-you letters to campaign contributors; Post-primary letters of congratulations and responses
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 205A, 32 / 244
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Newsclippings and advertisements
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 311, 115 / 938-41
Description: Miscellaneous tapes (1962-1966 JEM Jr. and Wayne Ripley-938)
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 130-142 / 1000-1092
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign support form letter; Alachua - Washington Counties correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters) Boxes 130-142, Folders 1001-1092
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1093
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (Jim Apthorp)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1094
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (C.Dubose Ausley)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1095
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (Tad Davis)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1096
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (Nicholas Murphy)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1097
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (Joe Towers)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1098
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (Henry Vinson)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1099
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous memos to and from JEM Jr.
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 2000
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-election letter from Bob Graham (Dade Campaign Manager) re: JEM Jr. defeat; Dairy Industry, May 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 2001
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter from U. S. Senator George Smathers re: Support for gubernatorial nominee, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 2002
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous correspondence re: JEM Jr.'s positions and opinions on various issues
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 144 / 2003
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Form Letters (Campaign Solicitations; Support)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 144 / 2004
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence, Mailing Lists re: African American supporters
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 144 / 2005
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Women's Campaign
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 144 / 2006
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Schedule Confirmations and Refusals
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 144 / 2007-2009
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Newspaper Subscriptions; Advertising Media; Adverse Publicity
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 145 / 2010
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-primary Correspondence (after 5-5-64) re: Newspaper Personnel
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 145 / 2016
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-primary Correspondence - Non-Florida (after 5-5-64); Contains campaign analysis by JEM Jr.
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 145 / 2011-5
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-primary Correspondence (after 5-5-64) arranged alphabetically by Florida counties
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 402, 146-147 / 2017-2040
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Schedule of JEM Jr.: 1963 - 1964 (Boxes 146-147, Folders 2017-2040)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 403, 148 / 2041
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Suggested speech for JEM Jr.'s supporters
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 148 / 2042
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biographical data on other candidates
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 148 / 2043
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biographical sketch - JEM Jr.
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 148 / 2044
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biographical sketch - Gwen Mathews
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 148 / 2045-2046
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Qualification Statements; Announcement for Governor's Race (September 30, 1963)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 148 / 2047-2048
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Documents re: JEM Jr.'s Eligibility Suit (Mathews vs. Tom Adams, Florida Secretary of State), September 1963; Election laws
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 148 / 2049-2050
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: JEM Jr.'s policy statements, questionnaires; gubernatorial platforms
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 149 / 2051-2052
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Political polls; Miscellaneous research and materials
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 149-150 / 2053-2059; 2061
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Workers and Supporters: Lists of Key Personnel (Committees and Headquarters); Materials re: State Headquarters staff and organization; County Coordinators and contacts; Duval County Organization (Steering Committee)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 149 / 2060
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Election Returns
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 150-151 / 2062-2067
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Finances: Invoices and Bills to Campaign Treasurer Jewel Davis (1 volume); Expenses
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 152-153 / 2068-2074
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Contributions - Election Campaign Treasurer Reports; Disbursement Order Forms; Campaign Deficit
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 155-156 / 2080-2082
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous campaign materials: Bumper stickers and signs, stationery, campaign cards, biographies
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 157 / 2083-2084
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Lists - Campaign solicitations (Florida residents contacted by W. L. Jay, and written by JEM Jr.); Mailing lists; Offers of Help
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 158 / 2085
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Duval County potential supporters (Index File)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 159 / 2086
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Duval County volunteers (Index File)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 160 / 2087
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Duval County contributors (Index File)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 161 / 2088
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Key state supporters, workers and contributors (Index File)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 162 / 2089
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newspaper clippings re: JEM Jr.'s potential candidacy for Governor, May 1962 - June 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 162 / 2090
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newspaper clippings re: JEM Jr.'s important publicity (Florida Trend article - Florida's Most Infuential Men, December 1962)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 162 / 2091-2092
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newspaper clippings re: JEM Jr. ruled eligible to run; Announcement of candidacy; Haydon Burns 'betrayal' reaction; Circuit Court Judge Richard Kelly trial, September - October 1, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 162 / 2097
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newspaper clippings re: Gwen Mathews' campaign activities, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 162-163 / 2093-2096; 2099-2103
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newspaper clippings re: JEM Jr.'s campaign activities, October 2, 1963 - June 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 163 / 2104
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newspaper Endorsements, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2105
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Clyde Keys, Doyle Carlton, September-December 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2106
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Robert King High, November 1963 - February 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2107
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Scott Kelly, August 1963 - August 1965
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2108
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Haydon Burns, July 1963 - February 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2109
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Fred Dickinson, August 1963 - February 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2113
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Republicans Ken Folks, Ellis Rubin, Charles Holley, 1963-64
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2114
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclipping re: Who's Who Among the Candidates, April 23, 1964, Florida Field Report
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2110-2
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Fred Karl, June 1962 - February 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 165-175 / 2115-2124
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Scrapbooks of newsclippings: 1963-64, (9 scrapbooks in Oversize Collection) Boxes 165-175, Folders 2115-24
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 407, 176 / 2125
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous materials re: Campaign Travel
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 410, 176 / 2126
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign photographs featuring JEM Jr. at campaign rallies, meetings, and campaign stops in various Florida Cities.
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2134
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Jacksonville Forum, Fred Karl - Guest, January 6, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2135
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of JEM Jr.'s Announcement and Press Conference, September 30, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2136
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of JEM Jr.'s Clearwater Jaycees Speech, January 6, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2137
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Fort Lauderdale reception for JEM Jr., Informal remarks and answers by JEM Jr., January 20, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2138
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Bill Bayer Show, Miami, January 26, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2139
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Pensacola Rotary and Kiwanis Clubs speeches by JEM Jr., January 28-29, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2140
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Larry King WINZ-Miami interview-February 22,1964; Faculty Club, University of Florida-February 25, 1964; Blue Key reception, University of Florida-February 25, 1964; Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce speech-February 27, 1964; Hollywood meeting-February 27, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2141
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of State Meeting, JEM Jr. and others, February 16, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2142
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of League of Women Voters Meeting, Orlando, March 1, 1964; Hillsborough Education Association, March 2, 1964; Florida Forum, Channel 7, Miami, March 5, 1964; Paid Political Announcement, Channel 10
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2143
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Tampa Home Builders Meeting, March 4, 1964; West Broward Kiwanis Club Speech, March 6, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2144
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Miami Television Forum, March 8, 1964 (Candidates participating: Dickinson, High, Karl, Kelly, JEM Jr.)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2145
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Open House Radio, WTTB, Vero Beach, March 17, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2146
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Senator Tom Whitaker speaking for JEM Jr., March 27, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2147
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Senator Ed Price speaking in support of JEM Jr., March 27, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2148
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Representative Osee R. Fagan speaking for JEM Jr., March 28, 1964 (?)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2149
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of JEM Jr., May 1, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2150
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Governor Burns' Preliminary Statement (?)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2151
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Representative Frank Fee (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2152
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape, Comments on Mathews (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2153-6
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes, One minute radio talks by JEM Jr. (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 180 / 2157-0
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous tapes (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 234 / 2608-0
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: JEM Jr.'s Campaign Activities, 1967-September 7,1970 (1967 Capitol Keyhole Release--predicts JEM Jr. will run and analyzes why he lost in 1964; JEM Jr.'s announcement of his candidacy--Folder 2617-2618; Reubin Askew's 'Food Tax Jack' Comments, Pay raise accusations--Folder 2626; Washington Post newspaper article on Florida Gubernatorial Race-Mathews organization called 'exemplary'--Folder 2627 ) Folders 2608-2630
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 591
Description: Newsclippings: 1966 Gubernatorial race; Rep. Fred Karl criticizes Robert King High; says Mathews used `same ploy' in 1964 race
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 593
Description: Newsclippings: Scott Kelly plans to run against Haydon Burns in Florida Gubernatorial race, July - August 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 599
Description: Newsclippings: JEM Jr. announces candidacy for re-election to Florida Senate, December 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 74-75 / 608-609; 613
Description: Newsclippings: Florida Senate Campaign, February - May 1966; Scrapbook of newsclippings: Florida Senate campaign, April - May, 1966 (Election 18th District)
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 74 / 612
Description: Newsclippings: Gubernatorial race (Haydon Burns) March - May 1966
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 76 / 619
Description: Newsclippings: Gubernatorial campaign (Mayor Robert King High), June - November 1966
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 498
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Announcement and Qualification Reports
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 499
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Biographical sketches of JEM Jr.
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 500
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Campaign Committee list
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 501
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Duval County maps used in campaign
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 502-504
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Media Advertising: Radio editorials on opponent Wayne Ripley; Newspaper advertising; Television speeches and research materials of Wayne Ripley and JEM Jr.
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 505
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: WJXT-TV Public Opinion Survey, April 19, 1966
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 506
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Miscellaneous publicity materials
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 507-508
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Endorsements; Political committments, 1965-66 (Offers of help)
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 509
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Sample Ballot
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 510
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Black vote analysis
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 511
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Stationery
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 512
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Campaign finances
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 513
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Election returns by precinct
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 62 / 514
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Miscellaneous bumper stickers, cards, bicycle tags, memorabilia, etc. used in campaign
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 63-64 / 515-517
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Precinct book (lists of people to contact for votes, campaign support); Miscellaneous mailing lists
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 64 / 518-519
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Political contributions, February - June 1966
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 64 / 520
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Pre-election thanks for support letters, etc.
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 304, 64 / 521-522
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Post-primary congratulatory letters and responses; thank-you letters to campaign volunteers
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 311, 115 / 938-41
Description: Miscellaneous tapes (1962-1966 JEM Jr. and Wayne Ripley-938)
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 469
Description: Correspondence re: Earl Faircloth's Senate Campaign
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 523-524
Description: 1967 Florida Senate Campaign: Miscellaneous materials; signature of JEM Jr. on documents; financial contributions
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 78 / 644
Description: Newsclippings: U.S. Senator George Smathers may run for Governor of Florida in 1970 (dated January 1967)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 525-527
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Advertising and Publicity: Newspaper, television advertising; Publicity, Campaign literature
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 528
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Activity Notes
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 529
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Opponent Henry Searcy's advertisements, publicity
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 530
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Stationery
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 531-533; 535-536
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Finances: Committee activities, contributions; Campaign Fund-raiser materials; Thank-you letters for contributions
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 534
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Polls
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 537
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Sample ballot
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 538
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Election results (8th District)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 65 / 539
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Post-election thank-you letters
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 304, 66 / 540
Description: 1968 Florida Senate Campaign: Campaign cards; Signs (In Oversize Box 67)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 80 / 653
Description: Newsclippings: Florida Senator Jerry Thomas may enter 1970 Florida Gubernatorial race (dated January 1969)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2180
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Personal campaign file of JEM Jr.
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2181
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Memo from Lillian McIntyre
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2182
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence: Gwen Mathews
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2183-2186
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence: Campaign Director Bill Beam
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2187
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence: Campaign Manager Mack Cleveland
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2188
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Memos from: Henry Vinson
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2189
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence from Harold Ashley re: Fund-raising
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2190
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign staff correspondence from Jewel Davis re: Duval County fund-raising
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2191
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign staff correspondence from H. H. Dillinger re: Campaign fund-raising, Itinerary
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2192
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign staff memos from Lorraine McIntyre
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2193
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign staff memos from Sharon Stokes
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2194
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence of Raymond Ehrlich and Buck Osborne
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2198
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence: Ed Fraser, Secretary of Florida Senate
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2199-2201
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Headquarters Staff; campaign organization
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2195-7
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence of Tom Baker re: Finances and fund-raising
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2202-2204
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign fund-raising letters (form letters); legislators responses to mass mailings and to advance gubernatorial announcement, May - June 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2205-2206
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re fund-raising activities: Tampa Cocktail Party June 25, 1969; Out-of-state commitments for JEM Jr.
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2207
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: 1969 Legislative Conference
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2208
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: University of Florida Homecoming
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2209
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Invitations for miscellaneous Mathews' receptions, 1969-70
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2210
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Crestview Reception; Alhambra Dinner Theatre Appreciation Dinner, February 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2211
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letters of appreciation re: 1970 Gainesville fund-raising dinner - March 23, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2212
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letters of appreciation re: 1970 Fort Myers fund-raising dinner - March 30, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2213
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letters of appreciation re: 1970 Sanford fund-raising dinner - March 31, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2214
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letters of appreciation re: 1970 Tampa fund-raising dinner - April 29, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2215
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Birthday Dinner for JEM Jr., June 21, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2216
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letters of appreciation re: 1970 St. Petersburg fund-raising dinner - June 30, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2217
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letters of appreciation re: 1970 Madison campaign dinner (The John Cherrys)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 188 / 2218
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Dinner at Fred Abood's, August 18, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 189-190 / 2219-2227
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Statewide meeting for JEM Jr., April 12, 1969 and October 6, 1969; State headquarters meeting, January 15, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2228
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Regional coordinators
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2229
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter from Charles Campbell to Finance Chairmen in his counties, June 29, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2230
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Fund-raising quota letters: counties and special groups
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2231
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Special Group Support - Cuban American Committee
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2232
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: African American Groups
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2233
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Women's Activities
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2234
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Veteran's Activities
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 191 / 2237-2242
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Position statements on issues, roads, desegregation, Cross Florida Barge Canal, legislative pay raises, law and justice
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 191 / 2235-6
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Special Interest Groups
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 192-193 / 2243-2258
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Personal thank-you letters, memos from JEM Jr. and staff to workers and contributors, 1968-1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2259
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Florida Newspapers
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2260
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Sales tax exemption number
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2261
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: September Primary, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2262
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Miami Beach Mayor Elton Gissendanner
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2263
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Richard Gerstein (Potential running-mate with JEM Jr.)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2264-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Memos, Correspondence re: Tom Adams' Campaign, 1967-69
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2266
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter of support from Ed Ball
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2267
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous Correspondence
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2268
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Election Procedures Investigation, September 11, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2271-72
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Post-election deficit contributions, 1970-
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501B, 195 / 2274
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter to JEM Jr.'s mother from his secretary (Discusses campaign)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2269-0
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-election correspondence, September - November 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 502, 196-198 / 2275-2328
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Itineraries of JEM Jr., 1969-1970 (Arranged alphabetically by Florida county); JEM Jr.'s Typical Day Schedule; 1969 Calendar; Announcement Itinerary and data
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 502, 198;203 / 2329-1; 2353
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Itinerary for Mrs. Mathews (Work Sheets, Revisions, Telephone Directories, 1969-70)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 502, 199-203 / 2332- 2352
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Itinerary Worksheets (JEM Jr. January - November 1970); JEM Jr.'s Itinerary (May 1969 - September 1970 (Box 202-203)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 502, 203 / 2354
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Mayor Elton Gissendanner's Itinerary, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 503, 207 / 2355-2359
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Speeches and addresses: Suggested Introductions for those introducing JEM Jr.; Basic Campaign Speech of JEM; Miscellaneous speeches of JEM Jr., 1969-70; Potential questions for candidates
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2370-2371
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Extensive biographies of JEM Jr., including genealogical information on Mathews family; Biography of John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2372
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: JEM Jr. Reference File: Legislative Committee Memberships list
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2373-0
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: JEM Jr. Reference File: Legislation sponsored/co-sponsored by JEM Jr. as Representative and Senator, 1959-70
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2382
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biographical sketch - Gwen Mathews
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2383
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biography of Mayor Elton Gissendanner (Running-mate of JEM Jr.)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2384
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biographies of Campaign Staff
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2385-6
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biographies of County Chairmen and Workers
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 210 / 2387-2393
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Kit (Master Plan, Organization, Finance guides, Comparisons and Biographies of Other Candidates); Women's Organization Guide; Election Laws, 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 210-211 / 2394-2400; 2403
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: State Headquarters Organization - Grand Opening, State Headquarters, July 18, 1970; Personnel; Standard operating procedures; staff meetings
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 210 / 2401
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Report Proposal - Black Vote
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 210 / 2402
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Registered Voter Statistics, October 4, 1969 (includes county percentage of total Florida vote)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 212 / 2412-2413
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Organization - Campaign Guide for workers
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 213-216 / 2414-2447
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Lists / Master Mailing Lists: Chairmen and key people; Key supporters; Volunteer lists; Lists of potential supporters, groups and organizations, i. e. Physicians for Mathews
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 217 / 2442-2453
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Issues: JEM Jr.'s Position Statements; League of Women Voters Questionnaire; JEM Jr.'s Platform Drafts (`A Contract for Partnership with the People of Florida' - Mathews-Gissendanner Platform, Goals); Proposals for Elton Gissendanner
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 217 / 2454-2456
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Issues: Research materials, data on youth issues; boating laws, 1963-67; legislative issues affecting campaign
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 217 / 2457
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Issues: County reports to JEM Jr. on issues and the strengths/weaknesses of gubernatorial candidates (Reuben Askew, Claude Kirk, JEM Jr., Earl Faircloth)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 218 / 2458
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Report - A Study of the Political Climate in Florida, September 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 218 / 2459
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Report - A Survey of the Political Climate in Florida, March 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 218 / 2460
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Report - A Survey of the Race for Governor in Florida, July 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 218 / 2461-2463
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Polls: Miscellaenous polls; Issues of 'The Florida Poll'
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 219 / 2464-2473
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Press Releases: JEM Jr.'s Announcement of Candidacy, October 22, 1969 (Copy in binder); Press Releases of JEM Jr. (Pertaining to Special Group,Youth,Women and other miscellaneous groups/issues)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 220 / 2474- 2479
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: News Media: Campaign Newsletters to Supporters - Beam on Mathews; Mailing list; Mathews' newspaper advertisements; Mathews' campaign package sent to Florida newspapers, August 1970; Issues of the Pork Chop Club Newsletter
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 220 / 2480-2485
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Advertising/Public Relations Strategy (Zimmer-McClaskey-Lewis Inc. Advertising Agency); JEM Jr.'s Image discussed; Budget for County Offices; Materials re: Outdoor Political Signs, Billboards
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 221 / 2487-2502
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Action Reports from staff members (Folders 2487-2502)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 222-223 / 2503-2544
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports (Arranged alphabetically by Florida county)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 224 / 2545-2554
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Finance: State Headquarters (expenses, personnel / payroll forms, mailing and printing receipts)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 225 / 2555
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Finance: Political expenditures under state laws, 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 225 / 2556-2561
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Finance: Budget (July - September 1970) 2 copies; Treasurer's Reports (Expenditures, Contributions, etc.); Map of Florida, divided into fund-raising areas; Special Groups fund-raising status reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 226-229 / 2562-2582
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Finance: County designations for State Finance Committee; County financial quotas, March 31, 1970; Fund-raising information by area; miscellaneous contributors
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 229 / 2583-4
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Finance: Duval County contributions (2584 - Ledger)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 230 / 2585-6
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Finance: Duval County Steering Committee - Minutes; Sunday strategy meetings at George Washington Hotel (Jacksonville)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 230 / 2587-0
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Finance: Duval County Finance Committee (Folders 2587-2590)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 231 / 2591
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Publicity materials (buttons, stickers, cards, etc.)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 231-232 / 2592-4
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Guest books for June 21, 1970 reception (2 books); Programs from events attended by JEM Jr.
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 232 / 2595
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Election results
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 232 / 2596-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Campaign Deficit (Outstanding bills, litigation re deficit, 1970-73)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2600
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Tom Adams
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2601
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Reubin Askew
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2602
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Earl Faircloth
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2603
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Chuck Hall
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2604
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Claude Kirk (Governor's Club Inquiry, 1970)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2605
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Claude Kirk (Road Bills, 1969)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2606
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Claude Kirk (Positions on issues, 1969)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2607
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Claude Kirk (Press Releases, Speeches, 1968-70)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 234 / 2608-0
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: JEM Jr.'s Campaign Activities, 1967-September 7,1970 (1967 Capitol Keyhole Release--predicts JEM Jr. will run and analyzes why he lost in 1964; JEM Jr.'s announcement of his candidacy--Folder 2617-2618; Reubin Askew's 'Food Tax Jack' Comments, Pay raise accusations--Folder 2626; Washington Post newspaper article on Florida Gubernatorial Race-Mathews organization called 'exemplary'--Folder 2627 ) Folders 2608-2630
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2631-2632
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newclippings: Newspaper Endorsements of JEM Jr.; Florida Trend Endorsement of JEM Jr., September 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2633
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newclippings: Primary election results, September 7, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2634
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newclippings: Post-Primary, September 8-30, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2635
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Newsclippings from Florida Press Association
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2636
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research materials re: Aquaculture
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2637
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: State Auditing
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2638
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: African Americans
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2639
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: Bulkhead and Fill
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2640
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: Campaign Financing
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2641
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Campus Unrest
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2642
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: Cities
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2643
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Constitutional Revision
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2644
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: Conflict of Interest
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2645
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: Consumer Protection
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2646
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and Research Materials re: Crider Bill
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2647
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Crime
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2648
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Cross-Florida Barge Canal
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2649
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Dredge-Fill (Coastal Petroleum)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2650
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Drugs
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2651
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Education and Schools
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2652
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Election Reform, Voting Statistics
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2653
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Insurance Problems
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2654
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Interama
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2655
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Everglades Jetport, Dade County
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2656
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Judicial System
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2657
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Labor
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2658
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Landfills - Keys
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2659
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Law and Order
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 237-238 / 2660-2668
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Legislative Issues
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2669
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Miscellaneous
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2670
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Parks and Recreation
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2671
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Police (Minimum Standards)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2672
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Pollution
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2673
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Poverty
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2674
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Quotes
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2675
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Reorganization (State)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2676
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Reorganization (Executive)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2677
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Reorganization (Judiciary)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2678
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Reorganization (Legislative)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2679
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Reorganization (Local Government)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2680
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Rivers, Lakes and Waters
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2681
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Roads
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2682
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Roads (O'Neil Transportation Committee Investigation)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2683
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Taxation
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2684
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Welfare
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2685
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Youth
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 240 / 2686
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Scrapbook of Newsclippings: Mathews for Governor, Broward County Scrapbook
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 241 / 2687
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Mrs. Mathews' Participation in Campaign
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 241 / 2688
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Participation of Mathews family in campaign
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 246 / 2715
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Earl Faircloth- First-Second Primaries, 1968 Senate Race
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 246 / 2716
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Earl Faircloth- Press Releases
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 246 / 2711-2
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Earl Faircloth- Biography and Accomplishments
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 246 / 2713-4
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Earl Faircloth- Attorney General Opinions
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 247 / 2717-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Earl Faircloth- Issues (Blacks; Communications in Government; Consumer Protection; Crime; Drugs; Education; Jetport; Legislative Pay Raises; Personalities; Pollution; Potential Issues; Rivers, Lakes and Waters; Taxation; Folders 2717-2729)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 248 / 2730-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Governor Claude Kirk - Issues, Folders 2730-2745 (Audit of Governor's Office; Baker Issue; Campus Unrest; Crime; Education; Insurance Problems; 1969 Legislature-Suspensions; Legislative Pay Raises; Uni-cameral Legislature; Potential Issues; Reorganization (Legislative); Reorganization (Executive); Rivers, Lakes and Waters; Roads; Taxation; Miscellaneous)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2746
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Tom Adams - Miscellaneous
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2747
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Reubin Askew - Miscellaneous
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2748
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Skip Bafalis - Miscellaneous
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2749
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Richard Gerstein - Miscellaneous
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2750
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Phillip Brewer
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2751
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: William Cramer, William Chappell
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2752
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Jack Eckerd
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2756
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Ray Osborne
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2757
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Fred Schultz
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2760
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Gubernatorial Candidates Must Resign Legislative Seats
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2761
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: General News Reviews of Candidates Activities, September - November, 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2762
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Florida Times-Union index to gubernatorial articles
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2753-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Chuck Hall
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2758-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Comparison of Gubernatorial Candidates
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 507, 252 / 2770
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Itineraries for Air Transportation, 1970 (JEM Jr., Staff and Family)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 507, 252 / 2771
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign:
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 507, 252 / 2771-2776
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Traveling expenses and reports, map used in campaign, helicopter and pilot information
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 510, 252 / 2777
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: 1969 Christmas Cards (with photograph of Mathews Family)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 510, 253 / 2778
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr., Family, and Elton Gissendanner
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 259 / 2800
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Revised Slide Presentation, April 23, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 259 / 2801
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Tampa Slide Presentation, August 13, 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 259 / 2802
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Slide-tape presentation: The Jack E. Mathews, Jr. Story (41 slides)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2803
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Jack Mathews Biography
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2804
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Jack Mathews Editorial Audio Production
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2805
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Jack Mathews Audio Tape
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2806
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: McDonnell and Kafer 'Soft Shoe and Fancy Sayings'
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2807
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: 1970 Campaign Song
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2808-3
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes: Jack Mathews (6 tapes-- Folders 2808-2813)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 261 / 2826
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Unidentified
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 261 / 2814-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes: Jack Mathews (6 tapes-- Folders 2814-2819)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 261 / 2820-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes: Jack Mathews on Issues: (6 tapes--Folders 2820-2825: Pollution; Traffic; Taxation; Schools; Crime; Government Complexity)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 604, 270 / 2877
Description: First draft of book by JEM Jr.--How to Lose in Politics (Incomplete - First chapter only) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2851
Description: Correspondence re: 1972 Presidential Campaign of Henry (Scoop) Jackson (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1971-72
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2852
Description: Correspondence re: U. S. Senate Race of Mallory Horne, 1974 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1974-76
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2853-4
Description: Correspondence re: 1976 Presidential Campaign of Jimmy Carter (JEM Jr.'s support in North Florida; Discussion of JEM Jr. as U. S. Attorney General) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2888
Description: Newsclippings: Florida Times-Union article '1970: John E. 'Jack' Mathews Jr. The Man Who Should Have Been Elected Governor' (By Hank Drane) June 25, 1979 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1979
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 141 / 1077
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Polk County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2534
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2672
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Pollution
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2673
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Poverty
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 310, 112 / 927
Description: Framed portrait of Verle Pope (Inscribed to `Jack Mathews, Florida's next Governor, Thanks Jack for Everything, President 1967') In Oversize Collection
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3001
Description: Photograph album from Verle E. Pope's Testimonial Dinner, December 1, 1972 (Accompanying signed letter from Governor Reubin Askew) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1972
Item identifier: Series: 311, 114 / 931-37
Description: Miscellaneous tapes (1968 JEM Jr. Press Conference, Folder 933; December 1, 1969, First Day of Legislative Session, Folder 931)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2135
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of JEM Jr.'s Announcement and Press Conference, September 30, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 306, 96 / 801
Description: Press Releases of JEM Jr. re: Unicameral vs. Bicameral Legislature, 1969
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 306, 96 / 806
Description: Press Releases of JEM Jr., 1969-1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 219 / 2464-2473
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Press Releases: JEM Jr.'s Announcement of Candidacy, October 22, 1969 (Copy in binder); Press Releases of JEM Jr. (Pertaining to Special Group,Youth,Women and other miscellaneous groups/issues)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2607
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Claude Kirk (Press Releases, Speeches, 1968-70)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2147
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Senator Ed Price speaking in support of JEM Jr., March 27, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 206, 34 / 266
Description: Correspondence re: Senate Bill #217 (Central Purchasing) JEM Jr.'s amendment re: Printing
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 206, 41 / 311
Description: Legislative documents re: Duval County Health Unit (Mental Health Clinic)
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 597
Description: Newsclippings: Legislative Awards; University Finance; Public Health; Home Rule, October - November 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 306, 89 / 735
Description: Documents from Senate Committee on Public Health A, 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 206, 35 / 271
Description: Legislative documents re: Public Welfare
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 206, 41 / 315
Description: Legislative documents re: Duval County Welfare Board
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 206, 43 / 353
Description: Legislative documents re: Welfare Services
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2684
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Welfare
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 141 / 1078
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Putnam County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2535
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
