Item identifier: Series: 504, 221 / 2487+
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Action reports from campaign staff
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 206, 41 / 303
Description: Legislative materials re: Certified Public Accountants (HB 640)
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2264-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Memos, correspondence, 1967-69
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2600
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Tom Adams
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2746
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Tom Adams-Miscellaneous
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2758-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Comparison of Gubernatorial Candidates
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 204, 24 / 176
Description: 1956 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Issues
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 206, 33 / 257
Description: Legislation re: Segregation
Years: 1956-57
Item identifier: Series: 206, 40 / 291
Description: Legislative materials re: Little Talbot Island State Park. Name change to David Dwight State Park.
Years: 1958-59
Item identifier: Series: 206, 40 / 294
Description: Legislative materials re: Race Relations
Years: 1958-59
Item identifier: Series: 204, 26 / 199
Description: 1960 Florida House of Representatives Campaign: Newsletter sent to JEM Jr., `The White Man's Viewpoint'.
Years: 1959-60
Item identifier: Series: 206, 49 / 379
Description: Legislative materials re: Letter from Fla. Rep. George Stallings concerning Jacksonville race relations
Years: 1960?
Item identifier: Series: 204, 27 / 221
Description: 1962 Florida Senate Campaign: Political report on potential vote
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 144 / 2004
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence, mailing lists re: Black Supporters
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 149 / 2056
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Black workers and voters
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 304, 61 / 510
Description: 1966 Florida Senate Campaign: Vote analysis
Years: 1965-66
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 74 / 611
Description: Newsclippings: Miscellaneous legislative activities; Florida's vote analyzed, March - April 1966
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2232
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 191 / 2239
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Position statements on desegregation
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 210 / 2401
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Report Proposal - Group Vote
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 205A, 32 / 246
Description: Newsclippings: Reapportionment of Florida Legislature
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 68-69 / 544-57
Description: Newsclippings: Reapportionment, November 1962 - February 1967
Years: 1962-67
Item identifier: Series: 306, 84 / 698
Description: Amendment relating to apportionment and census
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 306, 87 / 722-23
Description: Legislative materials re: Reapportionment (Florida Legislature after June 1964 Supreme Court decision)
Years: 1964-65
Item identifier: Series: 306, 90-91 / 740-52
Description: Legislative materials re: Reapportionment (Florida Senate Committee and Subcommittee on Legislative and Congressional Reapportionment, 1965-66)
Years: 1965-66
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 239 / 2672
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Pollution
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 130 / 1001-2
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Alachua County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 222 / 2504A
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 419
Description: Allen Morris Award: Most Outstanding First-term Representative and Member of the Most Effective Four-man Delegation
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 420
Description: Program from Allen Morris Awards Presentation Ceremony, November 29, 1957
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 437
Description: Allen Morris Award: Most Effective Representative in Committee
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 209, 54 / 440
Description: Allen Morris Award: 2nd Most Valuable Member of the Legislature
Years: 1961
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 842
Description: Correspondence re: Allen Morris Awards, 1962-70 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 843
Description: Allen Morris Award: Most Valuable Member of Legislature, 1963
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 844
Description: Allen Morris Award: Most Outstanding First-Term Member of Senate, 1963 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 855
Description: Allen Morris Awards: Most Effective Senator in Debate, Most Effective Senator in Committee, Most Effective Senate Flaw-Finder, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 103 / 865
Description: Allen Morris Awards: Most Effective/Valuable All-Round Member of the Senate, Most Effective in Debate in the Senate, 1967 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 504, 221 / 2488
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Action Reports from campaign staff
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 312, 116 / 945-946
Description: Eyeglasses, black ceremonial robe of JEM Jr. (robe In Special Collections Work Room)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 312, 116 / 943-44
Description: Masonic hat. (Morocco Temple, Black Camel Fund, 1962?) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 206, 35 / 272
Description: Legislative materials re: Reapportionment - Special Session
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 203, 24 / 166
Description: Materials re: Reapportionment debate with Earl Faircloth, 10-31-59
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 206, 49 / 389
Description: Legislative documents re: Select Judiciary Committee on Reapportionment (Florida House of Representatives)
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 205A, 32 / 246
Description: Newsclippings: Reapportionment of Florida Legislature
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 68-69 / 544-57
Description: Newsclippings: Reapportionment, November 1962 - February 1967
Years: 1962-67
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1093
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (Jim Apthorp)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2636
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and research materials re: Aquaculture
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2189
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence from Harold Ashley re: Fund-raising
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 234 / 2608-2630
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: JEM Jr.'s Campaign Activities, 1967-September 7,1970 (1967 Capitol Keyhole Release--predicts JEM Jr. will run and analyzes why he lost in 1964; JEM Jr.'s announcement of his candidacy--Folder 2617-2618; 'Food Tax Jack' comments, Pay raise accusations--Folder 2626; Washington Post newspaper article on Florida Gubernatorial Race-Mathews organization called 'exemplary'--Folder 2627 ) Folders 2608-2630
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 504, 210 / 2388
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Kit (Master Plan, Organization, Comparisons and Biographies of Other Candidates), 1969-70
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 504, 217 / 2457
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Issues: County reports to JEM Jr. on issues and the strengths/weaknesses of gubernatorial candidates (Reubin Askew, Claude Kirk, JEM Jr., Earl Faircloth mentioned), 1969-70
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2601
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Reubin Askew, 1969-70
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2747
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Reubin Askew - Miscellaneous, 1969-70
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2758-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Comparison of Gubernatorial Candidates, 1969-70
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3001
Description: Photograph album from Verle E. Pope's Testimonial Dinner, December 1, 1972 (Accompanying signed letter from Governor Reubin Askew) (In Oversize Coll)
Years: 1972
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2892
Description: Newsclippings and materials re: Jacksonville Bull Snort Forum honors JEM Jr. with award, June 3, 1981. (Tributes from Florida Governors Graham, Askew, Kirk, Bryant, Collins and Johns) In Oversize Collection.
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3000
Description: Framed Photograph of Governor Reubin Askew (Inscribed 'To Jack - with admiration, best wishes and warmest personal regards Rube') (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981?
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 2 / 14-15
Description: Materials re: Memberships in civic/social organizations, Jacksonville Bar Association
Years: 1951-56
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 40606 / 24, 28, 34-35
Description: Materials re: Memberships in civic/social organizations
Years: 1953-56
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 145
Description: Correspondence re: Masonic Lodge
Years: 1955-58
Item identifier: Series: 205B, 32 / 247
Description: Newsclippings: JEM Jr.'s social and civic activities
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 417
Description: March of Dimes Campaign Chairman Appreciation Plaque
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 147
Description: Correspondence re: March of Dimes
Years: 1956-58
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 149
Description: Correspondence re: Jacksonville Bar Association
Years: 1956-60
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 150
Description: Correspondence re: Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce
Years: 1956-60
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 151
Description: Correspondence re: Jacksonville Exchange Club
Years: 1956-61
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 153
Description: Correspondence re: Florida Bar Association
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 154
Description: Correspondence re: Florida Yacht Club
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 155
Description: Miscellaneous correspondence re: Memberships
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 418
Description: March of Dimes Certificate of Appreciation
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 58 / 476
Description: Family membership directories
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 58 / 478
Description: Correspondence re: Black Camel fund of Morocco Temple
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 59 / 482
Description: Correspondence re: Memberships (Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce Committee of 100)
Years: 1964
Item identifier: Series: 305B, 81 / 668
Description: Newsclippings: JEM Jr. is President of Morocco Temple Black Camel Fund, October 1968
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 267 / 2860
Description: Membership Cards
Years: 1970-80
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 268 / 2874
Description: Correspondence re: Bar Association Honorary Memberships due to illness of JEM Jr.
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 206, 41 / 301
Description: Legislative documents re: Atlantic Beach
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 211, 55 / 447
Description: Tape of Florida Senator John McCarty
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 311, 115 / 938-41
Description: Miscellaneous tapes (1962-1966 JEM Jr. and Wayne Ripley-938)
Years: 1962-66
Item identifier: Series: 311, 113 / 929-30
Description: Two film reels re: Senate Organization, 1962-70
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 311, 114 / 931-37
Description: Miscellaneous tapes (1968 JEM Jr. Press Conference, Folder 933 - copy 2; December 1, 1969, First Day of Legislative Session, Folder 931, copy 2)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2134
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Jacksonville Forum, Fred Karl - Guest, January 6, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2135
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of JEM Jr.'s Announcement and Press Conference, September 30, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2136
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of JEM Jr.'s Clearwater Jaycees Speech, January 6, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2137
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Fort Lauderdale reception for JEM Jr., Informal remarks and answers by JEM Jr., January 20, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2138
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Bill Bayer Show, Miami, January 26, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2139
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Pensacola Rotary and Kiwanis Clubs speeches by JEM Jr., January 28-29, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2140
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Larry King WINZ-Miami interview-February 22,1964; Faculty Club, University of Florida-February 25, 1964; Blue Key reception, University of Florida-February 25, 1964; Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce speech-February 27, 1964; Hollywood meeting- February 27, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2141
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of State Meeting, JEM Jr. and others, February 16, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2142
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of League of Women Voters Meeting, Orlando, March 1, 1964; Hillsborough Education Association, March 2, 1964; Florida Forum, Channel 7, Miami, March 5, 1964; Paid Political Announcement, Channel 10
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2143
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Tampa Home Builders Meeting, March 4, 1964; West Broward Kiwanis Club Speech, March 6, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2144
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Miami Television Forum, March 8, 1964 (Candidates participating: Dickinson, High, Karl, Kelly, JEM Jr.)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2145
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Open House Radio, WTTB, Vero Beach, March 17, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2146
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Senator Tom Whitaker speaking for JEM Jr., March 27, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2147
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Senator Ed Price speaking in support of JEM Jr., March 27, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2148
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Representative Osee R. Fagan speaking for JEM Jr., March 28, 1964 (?)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2149
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of JEM Jr., May 1, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2150
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Governor Burns' Preliminary Statement
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2151
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Representative Frank Fee (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2152
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape, Comments on Mathews (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 179 / 2153-6
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes, One minute radio talks by JEM Jr. (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 180 / 2157-0
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous tapes (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 311, 115 / 942
Description: Jacksonville Kiwanis Club, Speech of JEM Jr., April 8, 1968
Years: 1968 (Apr)
Item identifier: Series: 511, 259 / 2800
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Revised Slide Presentation, April 23, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 259 / 2801
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Tampa Slide Presentation, August 13, 1969
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 259 / 2802
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Slide-tape presentation: The Jack E. Mathews, Jr. Story (41 slides)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2803
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Jack Mathews Biography (copy 2)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2804
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Jack Mathews Editorial Audio Production
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2805
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Jack Mathews Audio Tape
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2806
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: McDonnell and Kafer 'Soft Shoe and Fancy Sayings'
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2807
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: 1970 Campaign Song
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 260 / 2808-3
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes: Jack Mathews (6 tapes-- Folders 2808-2813)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 261 / 2826
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape: Unidentified
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 261 / 2814-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes: Jack Mathews (6 tapes-- Folders 2814-2819)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 261 / 2820-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tapes: Jack Mathews on Issues: (6 tapes--Folders 2820-2825: Pollution; Traffic; Taxation; Schools; Crime; Government Complexity)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 611, 306 / 3040-1
Description: Miscellaneous tapes (2)
Years: 1970-80
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2637
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings, research materials re: State Auditing
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1094
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos - C. Dubose Ausley
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 312, 117 / 947-48
Description: Legislative parking sign of JEM Jr.; Florida Senate license plate (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962-70
