Item identifier: Series: 401A, 138 / 1058
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Madison County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2526A
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 608, 283 /
Description: Materials re: Mathews vs. Pohlman lawsuit (Boxes 283-290)
Years: 1982
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 138 / 1059-0
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Manatee County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2527
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 306, 85 / 710
Description: Transcript of telephone conversation between JEM Jr. and Mr. Kynes re: Tyrie Boyer, Bill Maness
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 507, 252 / 2776
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Florida map used in campaign travels
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 417
Description: March of Dimes Campaign Chairman Appreciation Plaque
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 418
Description: March of Dimes Certificate of Appreciation
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 138 / 1061
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Marion County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2528
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 105B, 6 / 43
Description: Wedding announcement of JEM Jr. to Gwendolyn Howard Game, March 1954
Years: 1954
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 138 / 1062
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Martin County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 501B, 195 / 2274
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter to JEM Jr.'s mother from his secretary (Discusses campaign)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 268 / 2872
Description: Correspondence re: Death of JEM Jr.'s Mother Alice S. Mathews, June 16, 1980 (Includes 2 In Memoriam Books)
Years: 1976-80
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 3 / 27
Description: Letters to family, friends, etc. (Marriage to Gwendolyn Howard Game mentioned)
Years: 1954
Item identifier: Series: 105B, 6 / 43
Description: Wedding announcement of JEM Jr. to Gwendolyn Howard Game, March 1954
Years: 1954
Item identifier: Series: 205B, 32 / 248
Description: Newsclippings: Miscellaneous family activities
Years: 1961
Item identifier: Series: 310, 109 / 921
Description: Framed Photograph of Vice President Hubert Humphrey, JEM Jr. and Gwen Mathews
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 162 / 2097
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newspaper clippings re: Gwen Mathews' campaign activities, 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 305B, 81 / 665-66
Description: Newsclippings: Gwen Mathews' activities; 1968 Democratic Convention Delegate (Chicago, August 1968)
Years: 1965-70
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 59 / 487
Description: Miscellaneous correspondence of Gwen Mathews
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2181
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Memo from Lillian McIntyre
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2182
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: correspondence of Gwen Mathews
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 502, 198 / 2327
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Announcement Itinerary (Mrs. Mathews)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 502, 198;203 / 2329-31; 2353
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Itinerary for Mrs. Mathews (Work Sheets, Revisions, Telephone Directories, 1969-70)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2382
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Biographical sketch - Gwen Mathews
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 241 / 2687
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Mrs. Mathews' Participation in Campaign
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 510, 253 / 2778
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous photographs of JEM Jr., Family, and Elton Gissendanner
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2880
Description: Miscellaneous Newsclippings (including articles on Carter White House Social Reception attended by JEM Jr. and wife Gwen, February 12, 1980) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1971-80
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2881-3
Description: Newsclippings re: Gwen Mathews' Activities (Includes Scrapbooks of Garden Club of Jacksonville, Gwen Mathews--President, 1976-77 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1973-78
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2988
Description: City of Jacksonville and Jacksonville Downtown Development Authority Appreciation Plaque honoring Mrs. John E. Mathews Jr. for Garden Club Activities, 1976-79 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1976
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2887
Description: Newsclippings: Articles on Mandarin home (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 105B, 6 / 41
Description: Newsclippings re: JEM Jr.'s brother, William Hugh Mathews, and sister, Helen Mathews
Years: 1946
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 9
Description: Correspondence re: Hugh Mathews (Uncle) and Mack Mathews (Cousin)
Years: 1946-55
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 3
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1938-40
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 4
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1941-42
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 5
Description: Letters from JEM Jr. answered by JEM Sr.
Years: 1943
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 6
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1943-44
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 7
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1945-48
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 13
Description: Correspondence re: John E. Mathews Sr.'s appointment to Florida Supreme Court
Years: 1951
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 3 / 22
Description: Letter from JEM Jr. to JEM Sr.: JEM Jr. indicates an interest in politics
Years: 1953
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 4 / 29
Description: Correspondence re: Memorial Carillon on Mathews Bridge; Magazine article (Jacksonville) on area bridges named after prominent people
Years: 1954
Item identifier: Series: 504, 209 / 2370-1
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Extensive biographies of JEM Jr., including genealogical information on the Mathews-Schumpert families, and biographies of John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1969-85
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 9
Description: Correspondence re: Hugh Mathews (Uncle) and Mack Mathews (Cousin)
Years: 1946-55
Item identifier: Series: 105B, 6 / 41
Description: Newsclippings re: JEM Jr.'s brother, William Hugh Mathews, and sister, Helen Mathews
Years: 1946
Item identifier: Series: 211, 55 / 447
Description: Tape of Florida Senator John McCarty, 1962?
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3006
Description: Framed and signed photograph of John McCarty (Inscription: 'Kick it With warmest best wishes and love for my best Senate friend, John McCarty 1980') (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1980
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 187 / 2192
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign staff memos from Lorraine McIntyre
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 208, 50 / 399
Description: Legal correspondence re: Law partner John McNatt's appointment to the Circuit Court
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2897
Description: Newsclippings and materials re: Death on January 7, 1988 Jacksonville Journal articles: John Mathews Critically Ill (January 7, 1988); State Leaders Praise Mathews (January 8, 1988) Florida Times-Union article: Death announcement (January 8, 1988) Florida Times-Union editorial on JEM Jr. (January 10, 1988) Florida Times-Union death notice (January 10,l988) UNF Mariner: Death announcement (January 18, 1988) All in Oversize Collection
Years: 1988
Item identifier: Series: 206, 49 / 378
Description: Legislative materials re: Jacksonville-Duval County Consolidation; Home Rule Issue
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 70 / 559
Description: Newsclippings: Jacksonville-Duval County consolidation and annexation issues, January - June 1963
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 597
Description: Newsclippings: Legislative Awards; University Finance; Public Health; Home Rule, October - November 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 79 / 651
Description: Newsclippings: Teacher Strike; Florida Education, January - February 1968; Duval-Jacksonville consolidation, October 1, l968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 108, 10 / 61-116
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 10-14, Folders 61-116
Years: 1956-57
Item identifier: Series: 212, 56 / 449-65
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1956-62
Item identifier: Series: 212, 57 / 466-67
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1956-62
Item identifier: Series: 208, 51 / 401-16
Description: Reserved for future use, Box 51, Folders 401-416
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 309, 100 / 822-39
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 309, 101 / 840
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 312, 116 / 943-946
Description: Personal apparel of JEM Jr. : Eyeglasses, black ceremonial robe, Masonic Hat (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 312, 117 / 947-48
Description: Legislative parking sign of JEM Jr.; Florida Senate license plate (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 312, 118 / 949
Description: Caricature of Florida Senate Members (Mathews -'If Thomas Jefferson were here')
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 312, 119 / 950-99
Description: Reserved for future use (Boxes 119-129, Folders 950-999)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 70 / 568
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1100+
Description: Reserved for future use (Folders 1100-1999)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 404, 154 / 2075-9
Description: Reserved for Future Use
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 410, 177 / 2127-3
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 412, 180 / 2161
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Baseball given to JEM Jr. by National League Umpire (no date or place)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 412, 181 / 2162-9
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 181-185, Folders 2162-2179
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 308, 98 / 816-19
Description: Reserved for future use, Folders 816-819
Years: 1964-65
Item identifier: Series: 503, 208 / 2360-9
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 220 / 2486
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 242 / 2689-0
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 242-245, Folders 2689-2710
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 251 / 2763-9
Description: Reserved for future use, Folders 2763-2769
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 510, 254 / 2779-9
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 254-258, Folders 2779-2799
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 511, 262 / 2827-0
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 262-265, Folders 2827-2850
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 305B, 81 / 670-80
Description: Reserved for future use, Folders 670-680
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 105 / 906-14
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 106 / 915
Description: Reserved for future use
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 608, 275 / 2920-2
Description: Reserved for future use, Folders 2920-22
Years: 1970-80
Item identifier: Series: 608, 276 / 2926
Description: Reserved for future use, Folder 2926
Years: 1973
Item identifier: Series: 608, 283 / 2943-5
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 283-295, Folders 2943-2975
Years: 1980
Item identifier: Series: 609, 299 / 2998-9
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 299-300, Folders 2998-2999
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 610, 303 / 3013-9
Description: Reserved for future use, Boxes 303-305, Folders 3013-3039
Years: 1988
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 138 / 1063
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Monroe County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 223 / 2529
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 133
Description: Admittance to Nobles of the Mystic Shrine for North America
Years: 1949
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 133A
Description: Membership certificate - Master of the Royal Secret of the...Scottish Rite
Years: 1949
Item identifier: Series: 312, 116 / 943-44
Description: Morocco Temple, Black Camel Fund, Masonic Hat (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 58 / 478
Description: Correspondence re: Black Camel fund of Morocco Temple
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 305B, 81 / 668
Description: Newsclippings: JEM Jr. is President of Morocco Temple Black Camel Fund, October 1968
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 878
Description: Plaque of Appreciation, Morocco Temple, 1968. Certificate of Appreciation, Mahi Temple, Miami. (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968-70
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 12
Description: Correspondence with friend Nicholas J. Murphy
Years: 1950-58
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1096
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Staff Memos (Nicholas Murphy)
Years: 1963-64
