Item identifier: Series: 206, 39 / 284
Description: Legislative materials re: Al Cahill, Duval County Sheriff
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 131 / 1010
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Calhoun County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2229
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter from Charles Campbell to Finance Chairmen in his counties, June 29, 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 605A, 270 / 2878
Description: Miscellaneous Newsclippings: JEM Jr. member of Governor's Commission on Capital Punishment (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1972-77
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2105
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Clyde Keys, Doyle Carlton, September-December 1963
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 850
Description: Florida Sheriffs Association Resolution, 1964 (Sheriff Dale Carson thanks JEM Jr. for efforts) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1964
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 71 / 583
Description: Newsclippings: Local Legislation (Sheriff Carson, Civil Service, Little Talbot Island, School Superintendent), April - May 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2880
Description: Miscellaneous Newsclippings (including article on Carter White House Social Reception attended by JEM Jr. and wife Gwen, February 12, 1980) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1971-80
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2855
Description: Correspondence and materials re: 1977 Presidential Inauguration of Jimmy Carter (JEM Jr. and Wife Gwen Attend) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2856
Description: Correspondence and materials re: Christmas Card from President Jimmy Carter and Mrs. Carter (Unsigned, Undated) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2857
Description: Correspondence from Jimmy Carter to JEM Jr. re: Thanks for support in Presidental Campaign (Signed 'Jimmy') In Oversize Collection
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2853-4
Description: Correspondence re: 1976 Presidential Campaign of Jimmy Carter (JEM Jr.'s support in North Florida; Discussion of JEM Jr. as U. S. Attorney General) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3002
Description: Framed Photograph of President Jimmy Carter and JEM Jr. at Kennedy Space Center, 1978 (Inscribed `Best Wishes to Jack Mathews - Jimmy Carter') Letter on back from Phil Wise, Appointments Secretary to the President: "The President appreciates your efforts on his behalf..."
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 306, 84 / 698
Description: Amendment relating to apportionment and census
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2751
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: William Cramer, William Chappell
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 131 / 1011
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Charlotte County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 222 / 2509
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 105B, 5 / 37
Description: John E. Mathews Jr. childhood scrapbook of memorabilia. Included are elementary school report cards, newsclippings of sports, scouting and high school events.
Years: 1920-42
Item identifier: Series: 105B, 5 / 38
Description: Scout Book of JEM Jr.
Years: 1928-38
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 132 / 1012
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Citrus County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 101B, /
Description: See ASSOCIATIONS, INSTITUTIONS, ETC.--MEMBERSHIP
Years: 1951-56
Item identifier: Series: 206, 39 / 285
Description: Legislative materials re: Civil Service in Duval County
Years: 1958-59
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 71 / 583
Description: Newsclippings: Local Legislation (Sheriff Carson, Civil Service, Little Talbot Island, School Superintendent), April - May 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 132 / 1013
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Clay County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 222 / 2510
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2187
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence of Campaign Manager Mack Cleveland
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 105B, 5 / 39
Description: Scrapbook of undergraduate activities at Emory University: Newsclippings, letters, photographs, summaries of numerous sports/fraternity/scholastic/debate honors and awards
Years: 1938-42
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 132 / 1014
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Collier County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 474
Description: Letter from former Florida Governor LeRoy Collins re: Legislative Tax Bill
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2892
Description: Newsclippings and materials re: Jacksonville Bull Snort Forum honors JEM Jr. with award, June 3, 1981 (Tributes from Florida Governors Graham, Askew, Kirk, Bryant, Collins and Johns) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 132 / 1015
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Columbia County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2645
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and research materials re: Consumer Protection
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 206, 41 / 305
Description: Legislative materials re: Corporations
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 3
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1938-40
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 4
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1941-42
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 5
Description: Letters from JEM Jr. answered by JEM Sr.
Years: 1943
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 6
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1943-44
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 7
Description: Letters from John E. Mathews Sr.
Years: 1945-48
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 8
Description: Correspondence re: Harvard Law School--Admission. Harvard Law School Directory
Years: 1945-55
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 9
Description: Correspondence re: Hugh Mathews (Uncle) and Mack Mathews (Cousin)
Years: 1946-55
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 10
Description: Miscellaneous letters to family, friends and craftsmen
Years: 1948-51
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 11
Description: Correspondence, newsletters re: USS Kidd Association (USS Kidd was the battleship on which JEM Jr. served in World War II)
Years: 1948-56
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 12
Description: Correspondence with friend Nicholas J. Murphy
Years: 1950-58
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 13
Description: Correspondence re: John E. Mathews Sr.'s appointment to Florida Supreme Court
Years: 1951
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 2 / 15
Description: Correspondence re: Jacksonville Bar Association
Years: 1951-56
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 2 / 16
Description: Correspondence re: Emory University alumni and Sigma Chi activities
Years: 1951-56
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 2 / 18
Description: Miscellaneous letters to/from family, friends and craftsmen
Years: 1952-55
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 3 / 21
Description: Correspondence with law partner Raymond Ehrlich
Years: 1952-64
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 3 / 22
Description: Letter from JEM Jr. to JEM Sr.: JEM Jr. indicates an interest in politics
Years: 1953
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 3 / 23
Description: Miscellaneous letters to family, friends and craftsmen
Years: 1953
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 3 / 27
Description: Letters to family and friends
Years: 1954
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 4 / 29
Description: Correspondence re: Memorial Carillon on Mathews Bridge. Magazine article (Jacksonville) on area bridges named after prominent people.
Years: 1954
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 4 / 31
Description: Correspondence re: Florida Bar Association
Years: 1954-56
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 4 / 33
Description: Miscellaneous letters to family, friends and craftsmen
Years: 1955
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 4 / 34
Description: Materials re: Memberships in civic and social organizations
Years: 1955
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 145
Description: Correspondence re: Masonic Lodge
Years: 1955-58
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 4 / 35
Description: Materials re: Memberships in civic/social organizations
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 146
Description: Correspondence re: Ribault Quadricentennial Celebration
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 147
Description: Correspondence re: March of Dimes
Years: 1956-58
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 149
Description: Correspondence re: Jacksonville Bar Association
Years: 1956-60
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 150
Description: Correspondence re: Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce
Years: 1956-60
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 151
Description: Correspondence re: Jacksonville Exchange Club
Years: 1956-61
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 152
Description: Correspondence re: Navy Reserve, Selective Service
Years: 1956-62
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 153
Description: Correspondence re: Florida Bar Association
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 154
Description: Correspondence re: Florida Yacht Club
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 155
Description: Miscellaneous correspondence re: Memberships
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 156
Description: Correspondence re: Emory University alumni activities
Years: 1957-58
Item identifier: Series: 208, 50 / 397
Description: Complimentary letters re: JEM Jr.'s professional abilities
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 160, 162
Description: Invitations to miscellaneous events
Years: 1959-60
Item identifier: Series: 201B, 22 / 163-165
Description: Miscellaneous personal correspondence
Years: 1960-62
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 58 / 476
Description: Family membership directories
Years: 1962-70
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 58 / 478
Description: Correspondence re: Black Camel fund of Morocco Temple
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 58 / 480
Description: Miscellaneous letters to family, friends and craftsmen
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 59 / 482
Description: Correspondence re: Memberships (Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce Committee of 100)
Years: 1964
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 59 / 486
Description: Letters to family and friends. (Letter re: Correct spelling of Mathews name)
Years: 1966-69
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 59 / 488
Description: Birthday congratulations from Governor Claude Kirk
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 59 / 489
Description: Correspondence re: Emory University Board of Trustees Meetings
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 186 / 2181
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Memo from Lillian McIntyre.
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501B, 195 / 2274
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter to JEM Jr.'s mother from his secretary (Discusses campaign)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 301B, 59 / 490
Description: Miscellaneous birthday congratulations, June 1970 (including letter of friendship and appreciation from Florida Senator Eddie Gong)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 267 / 2860
Description: Membership cards
Years: 1970-80
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 267 / 2864
Description: Miscellaneous personal correspondence
Years: 1971-80
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 268 / 2870
Description: Mathews' family New Years Party Invitation, January 1, 1975
Years: 1975
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 268 / 2872
Description: Correspondence re: Death of JEM Jr.'s mother Alice S. Mathews, June 16, 1980 (Includes two In Memoriam Books)
Years: 1976-80
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 268-269 / 2873-2875
Description: Correspondence, get-well wishes, cards, and letters re: Illness of JEM Jr. (Mayo Clinic).
Years: 1979-80
Item identifier: Series: 101A, 1 / 1
Description: Correspondence re: JEM Jr.'s appointment to Florida State Industrial Commission; legal opinion
Years: 1950-53
Item identifier: Series: 101A, 1 / 2
Description: Political correspondence with Acting Florida Governor Charley Johns
Years: 1953
Item identifier: Series: 201A, 22 / 144
Description: Correspondence with Florida Governor Farris Bryant
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 1099
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous memos to and from JEM Jr.
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 2000
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-election letter from Bob Graham (Dade Campaign Manager) re: JEM Jr. defeat; Dairy Industry, May 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 2001
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter from U. S. Senator George Smathers re: Support for gubernatorial nominee, 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 143 / 2002
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous correspondence re: JEM Jr.'s positions and opinions on various issues
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 145 / 2010
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-primary correspondence (after 5-5-64) re: Newspaper Personnel
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 145 / 2016
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-primary correspondence - Non-Florida (after 5-5-64); campaign analysis by JEM Jr.
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 145 / 2011-5
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-primary correspondence (after 5-5-64) arranged alphabetically by Florida counties
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 469
Description: Correspondence re: Earl Faircloth's Senate Campaign
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 470
Description: Correspondence with Governor Claude Kirk
Years: 1967-70
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 471
Description: Correspondence re: Florida Phosphate Council Dinner, September 1968
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 472
Description: Correspondence re: 1968 Voter Registration
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 473
Description: Correspondence re: Florida Bankers Association reception, April 22, 1969
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 474
Description: Letter from former Florida Governor LeRoy Collins re: Legislative Tax Bill
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2262
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Miami Beach Mayor Elton Gissendanner
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2263
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Richard Gerstein (Potential running-mate with JEM Jr.)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 194 / 2264-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Memos, correspondence re: Tom Adams' campaign, 1967-69
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2266
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter of support from Ed Ball
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2267
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Miscellaneous correspondence
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501B, 195 / 2274
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Letter to JEM Jr.'s mother from his secretary (Discusses campaign)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 195 / 2269-0
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Post-election correspondence, September - November 1970
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2851
Description: Correspondence re: 1972 Presidential campaign of Henry (Scoop) Jackson (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1971-72
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2852
Description: Correspondence re: U. S. Senate Race of Mallory Horne, 1974 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1974-76
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2855
Description: Correspondence and materials re: 1977 Presidential Inauguration of Jimmy Carter (JEM Jr. and Wife Gwen Attend) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2857
Description: Correspondence from Jimmy Carter to JEM Jr. re: Thanks for support in Presidental Campaign (Signed 'Jimmy') (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2853-4
Description: Correspondence re: 1976 Presidential Campaign of Jimmy Carter (JEM Jr.'s support in North Florida; discussion of JEM Jr. as U. S. Attorney General) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1976-79
Item identifier: Series: 206, 33 / 253
Description: Legislation re: District Courts of Appeal
Years: 1956-57
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 249 / 2751
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: William Cramer, William Chappell
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 206, 41 / 306
Description: Legislative materials re: Credit Cards
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 235 / 2646
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings and research materials re: Crider Bill
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 191 / 2242
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Position statements on Law and Justice
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2659
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Law and Order
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2647
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Crime
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 206, 39 / 278
Description: Legislation re: Ship Canal Authority; Goat Island, 1957-58; Florida Railroad Association. Includes correspondence, resolutions, and miscellaneous printed materials.
Years: 1957-59
Item identifier: Series: 301A, 58 / 468
Description: Correspondence with President Kennedy re: Cross Florida Barge Canal
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 71 / 577
Description: Newsclippings: Cross Florida Barge Canal, March - July 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 191 / 2240
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Position statements on Cross Florida Barge Canal
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 236 / 2648
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Issues--Cross Florida Barge Canal
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 501A, 190 / 2231
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Correspondence re: Special Group Support - Cuban American Committee
Years: 1969-70
