Item identifier: Series: 504, 210 / 2388
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Campaign Kit (Master Plan, Organization, Comparisons and Biographies of Other Candidates)
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 504, 233 / 2603
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Materials re: Other Candidates - Chuck Hall
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2753-5
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Chuck Hall
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 505A, 250 / 2758-9
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings: Comparison of Gubernatorial Candidates
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 135 / 1036
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Hamilton County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 206, 39 / 286
Description: Legislative materials re: Handicapped Children (Education in St. Augustine)
Years: 1958-59
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 135 / 1037
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Hardee County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 101B, 1 / 8
Description: Correspondence re: Harvard Law School--Admission. Harvard Law School Directory, 1945-55
Years: 1945
Item identifier: Series: 305B, 81 / 663
Description: Newsclippings: Harvard Law School, 15th Class Report
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 78 / 649
Description: Newsclippings: Harvard Alumni Bulletin (JEM Jr. mentioned as future President of Florida Senate, September 30, 1967)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 610, 301 / 3003
Description: Framed Photograph of Harvard Law School Class of 1948, 30th Reunion, May 13, 1978 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 268-269 / 2873, 2875
Description: Correspondence re: Illness of JEM Jr. (Mayo Clinic), get-well wishes, cards, and letters, 1979-80
Years: 1979
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2889
Description: Newsclippings: Florida Times-Union articles on illness of JEM Jr., 1979-81 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1979
Item identifier: Series: 608, 282 / 2942
Description: Florida Lawyer's Diary and Manual (JEM Jr.'s appointments--trips to Shands Hospital and Mayo Clinic listed, 1980)
Years: 1980
Item identifier: Series: 601B, 268 / 2874
Description: Correspondence re: Bar Association Honorary Memberships due to illness of JEM Jr.
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2890
Description: Newsclipping: Florida Times-Union article 'Jack Mathews: A giant facing his greatest challenge' (Gives overview of legislative highlights and illness) Written by Hank Drane, May 17, 1981 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2891
Description: Newsclippings and materials re: Jack Mathews Day Declared in Florida, June 3, 1981 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2892
Description: Newsclippings and materials re: Jacksonville Bull Snort Forum honors JEM Jr. with award, June 3, 1981 (Tributes from Florida Governors Graham, Askew, Kirk, Bryant, Collins and Johns) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2893
Description: Resolution of Senate friends urging JEM Jr. to get well; Scouts to honor Jack Mathews (Jacksonville Journal, July 16, 1981); JEM Jr. mentioned in articles on James Rinaman (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2990
Description: Resolution from Florida Senators at Senate Reunion for JEM Jr.'s Speedy Recovery, May 6, 1981 (Signed by numerous Florida Dignataries) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2991
Description: Rotary Club of Mandarin, Plaque, Get-well wishes to JEM Jr., 1981 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2992
Description: Bull Snort Forum, Honorary Life Membership presented to JEM Jr., 1981 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2894
Description: Newsclippings re: Malpractice Lawsuit, 1982-83 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1982
Item identifier: Series: 608, 283 /
Description: Malpractice litigation: Mathews vs. Pohlman (Boxes 283-290)
Years: 1982
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2895
Description: Newsclipping: JEM Jr. awarded UNF honorary degree (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1983
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2896
Description: Miscellaneous newsclippings and materials regarding illness of Mathews. (In Oversize Collection) "Presence of Mathews made weekend event at UNF special,"The Florida Times-Union, March 17, 1987. "Archivist notes many contributions made by Mathews", The Florida Times-Union, April 2, 1987. (Letter to the editor by Eileen Brady, UNF Library Archivist) "John Mathews critically ill,"Jacksonville Journal, January 7, 1988. "State leaders praise Mathews,"Jacksonville Journal, January 8, 1988. "John Mathews, gifted state leader, dies at 67,"The Florida Times-Union, January 8, 1988. "John E. Mathews, Jr. earned state's admiration and respect,"The Florida Times-Union, January 10, 1988. "Legislative excellence standard was set by John E. Mathews, Jr.," The Florida Times-Union, May 10, 1988. "Mathews remembered in Senate ceremony,"The Florida Times-Union, May 11, 1988.
Years: 1984-88
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 135 / 1038
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Hendry County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 222 / 2517
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 135 / 1039
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Hernando County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2106
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Robert King High, November 1963 - February 1964
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 165 / 2115-4
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Scrapbooks of newsclippings: 1963-64, (9 scrapbooks in Oversize Collection) Boxes 165-175, Folders 2115-24
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 411, 178 / 2144
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Tape of Miami Television Forum, March 8, 1964 (Candidates participating: Dickinson, High, Karl, Kelly, JEM Jr.)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 591
Description: Newsclippings: 1966 Gubernatorial race; Rep. Fred Karl criticizes Robert King High; says Mathews used `same ploy' in 1964 race
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 76 / 619
Description: Newsclippings: Gubernatorial campaign (Mayor Robert King High), June - November 1966
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 135 / 1040
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Highlands County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 135 / 1041-4
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Hillsborough County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 222 / 2518
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 405A, 164 / 2113
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Newsclippings re: Other Candidates - Republicans Ken Folks, Ellis Rubin, Charles Holley, 1963-64
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 401A, 135 / 1045
Description: 1964 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: Holmes County correspondence (General county information, lists of potential supporters, solicitation and thank-you letters)
Years: 1963-64
Item identifier: Series: 504, 222 / 2519
Description: 1970 Florida Gubernatorial Campaign: County Campaign Reports
Years: 1969-70
Item identifier: Series: 206, 35 / 268
Description: Legislative materials re: Impeachment of George Holt and Vincent Giblin
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 109, 15 / 117
Description: John Gorrie Jr. High School Certificate of Promotion
Years: 1935
Item identifier: Series: 109, 15 / 118
Description: Certificate of Initiation into Sigma Chi Fraternity, Beta Chi Chapter, Emory University
Years: 1939
Item identifier: Series: 109, 15 / 119
Description: Membership certificate, Omicron Delta Kappa, Emory University (2 copies)
Years: 1940
Item identifier: Series: 109, 15 / 120
Description: Membership certificate, Phi Beta Kappa, Emory University (2 copies)
Years: 1941
Item identifier: Series: 109, 15 / 121
Description: Balfour Province Award, Beta Chi Chapter, Sigma Chi Fraternity, Emory University
Years: 1942
Item identifier: Series: 109, 15 / 122
Description: Emory University Diploma, Bachelor of Arts
Years: 1942
Item identifier: Series: 109, 15 / 123
Description: Beta Chi Chapter of Sigma Chi Fraternity, Emory University, Certificate of Life Membership
Years: 1945
Item identifier: Series: 109, 16 / 124
Description: Certificate of Satisfactory Service in U.S. Navy during WWII
Years: 1946
Item identifier: Series: 109, 16 / 125-126
Description: Bronze Star Medal Award, Certificate, World War II Naval Action (2 Copies)
Years: 1946
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 127-128
Description: Harvard University Diploma, Juris Doctor Degree (2 copies)
Years: 1948
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 129
Description: Admittance to Practice of Law in Florida Courts
Years: 1948
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 130
Description: Certificate - Appointment as a Lieutenant in U.S. Naval Reserve
Years: 1948
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 131
Description: Admittance to Practice of Law Before U. S. District Court, Southern District of Florida
Years: 1949
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 132
Description: S.S. Florida Fun Award
Years: 1949
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 133
Description: Admittance to Nobles of the Mystic Shrine for North America
Years: 1949
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 133A
Description: Membership certificate - Master of the Royal Secret of the...Scottish Rite
Years: 1949
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 134-135
Description: Membership certificates: National Exchange Club, Baptist Memorial Fund
Years: 1950
Item identifier: Series: 109, 17 / 136
Description: Membership certificate - American Bar Association
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 417-418
Description: March of Dimes Campaign Chairman Appreciation Plaque, 1956; March of Dimes Certificate of Appreciation, 1957
Years: 1956
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 419-420
Description: Allen Morris Award for Most Outstanding First-term Representative and member of the Most Effective Four-man Delegation. Program from Allen Morris Awards Presentation Ceremony, November 29, 1957.
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 209, 52 / 421-430
Description: Miscellaneous Certificates of Appreciation, 1957-62
Years: 1957
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 431-432
Description: Jacksonville Jaycees Good Government Award (includes correspondence)
Years: 1958
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 433
Description: United States Naval Reserve Plaque
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 434
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Jacksonville Area Chamber of Commerce, Retail Merchants Division
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 435
Description: Certification of Admittance to United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 436
Description: Certificate of Membership, Lawyers' Title Guaranty Fund
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 437
Description: Allen Morris Award for Most Effective Representative in Committee
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 209, 53 / 438
Description: Certificate of Appreciation for legislative services from Sunshine Florida Boosters
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 209, 54 / 439
Description: Plaque honoring JEM Jr. for work as Legal Chairman, Gator Bowl
Years: 1960
Item identifier: Series: 205A, 32 / 240-243, 245
Description: Newsclippings: Legislative activities and awards (April 1961); (September- November 1961); (January 1962)
Years: 1961
Item identifier: Series: 209, 54 / 440
Description: Allen Morris Award, 2nd Most Valuable Member of the Legislature
Years: 1961-62
Item identifier: Series: 209, 54 / 441
Description: Award for Meritorious Public Service, Most Effective Member of House in Debate
Years: 1961
Item identifier: Series: 209, 54 / 442
Description: St. Petersburg Times Award, Most Valuable Representative
Years: 1961
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 841
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Florida Citrus Mutual, August 1962 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 842
Description: Correspondence re: Allen Morris Awards, 1962-70 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962
Item identifier: Series: 306, 85 / 711
Description: Miscellaneous legislative correspondence, 1963 (Legislative Awards mentioned)
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 843-844
Description: Allen Morris Awards, Most Valuable Member of Legislature, 1963; Most Outstanding First-Term Member of Senate (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 845
Description: St. Petersburg Times Award, Most Valuable Senator, 1963 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 846-848
Description: Certificates of Appreciation, 1963: Jacksonville Civitan Club; Kiwanis Club of Southwest Miami; Kiwanis Club of Cocoa (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1963
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 849, 851-852
Description: Certificates of Appreciation, 1964: Rotary Club, Winter Garden: Fort Lauderdale Junior Chamber of Commerce; Sertoma Club of Lakeland (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1964
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 850
Description: Florida Sheriffs Association Resolution, 1964 (Sheriff Dale Carson thanks JEM Jr. for efforts) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1964
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 587
Description: Newsclippings: Miscellaneous legislative activities; legislative awards, June 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 589
Description: Newsclippings: Legislative awards, June - August 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 305A, 72 / 597
Description: Newsclippings: Legislative awards; University Finance; Public Health; Home Rule, October - November 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 853
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Florida Vocational Association, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 854
Description: Plaque expressing appreciation, Florida Mobile Home Association, Jacksonville Chapter, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 855
Description: Allen Morris Awards, Most Effective Senator in Debate, Most Effective Senator in Committee, Most Effective Senate Flaw-Finder, 1965
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 856
Description: St. Petersburg Times Award, One of Four Most Valuable Senators (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 857
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Rotary Club of Clearwater, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 858
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Rotary Club of South Jacksonville, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 859
Description: University of Florida, Florida Blue Key Honor Fraternity, Honorary Membership, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 860
Description: Certificate of Recognition, Jacksonville Area Chamber of Commerce, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 861
Description: International Academy of Trial Lawyers, JEM Jr. elected a Fellow of the Academy, 1965 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1965
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 862
Description: Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity, Honorary Membership, 1966 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 863
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Optimist Club of Lakeshore, 1966 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 309, 102 / 864
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Methodist Hospital, 1966-67 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1966
Item identifier: Series: 306, 92 / 758
Description: Florida Senate Resolution Commending JEM Jr. for leadership
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 309, 103 / 865
Description: Allen Morris Awards, Most Effective/Valuable All-Round Member of the Senate, Most Effective in Debate in the Senate, 1967 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 309, 103 / 866
Description: St. Petersburg Times Award, Most Valuable Senator, 1967 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 309, 103 / 867
Description: Admittance to Practice before United States Supreme Court, 1967 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 309, 103 / 868
Description: Florida Credit Union League Resolution, 1967 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 309, 103 / 869
Description: Florida Citrus Mutual Resolution of Appreciation, 1967 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 309, 103 / 870
Description: University of Florida Alumni Association, Honorary Membership, 1967 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1967
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 871
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Florida Association for Retarded Children, 1968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 872
Description: Certificate, American Judicature Society, 1968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 873
Description: Certificate, University Club, 1968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 874
Description: Certificate of Recognition, Greater Jacksonville Economic Opportunity Inc., 1968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 875
Description: Certificate, The Newcomen Society in North America for the Study of Material History (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 876
Description: Certificate of Admission, American College of Trial Lawyers, 1968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 877
Description: Good Government Award, Arlington Civitan Club, 1968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 878
Description: Plaque of Appreciation, Morocco Temple, 1968 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1968
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 879
Description: Plaque of Appreciation, State Association of County Commissioners, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 880
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Rotary Club of Lakeland, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 881
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Panama City Jaycees, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 882
Description: Honorary Diploma, Colegio Nacional de Abogados de Cuba Inc., 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 883
Description: Keyhole Award, Dixie Production News, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 884
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Florida Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 885
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Sebring Lions Club, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 886
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Kiwanis Club of Sarasota, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 887
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Kiwanis Club of North Miami, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 888
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Kiwanis Club of Hialeah-Miami Springs, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 889
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Kiwanis Club of Miami International Airport, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 890
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Kiwanis Club of Boca Raton-Sunrise, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 891
Description: Central Civic Club Award, Mathews, Osborne & Ehrlich, 1969 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1969
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 892
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Winter Park Lions Club, 1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 893
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Kiwanis Club of Fort Lauderdale, 1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 894
Description: Honest John Award, Advertising Club of Jacksonville, 1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 895
Description: Appointment to Grand Lodge F. & A. M. of Florida, Special Florida Cabinet and Senatorial Committee, 1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 896
Description: City of Sanford Welcome Resolution, 1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 897
Description: Certificate of Appointment, Commonwealth of Ybor City, Honorary Citizenship, 1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 898
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Florida Police Chiefs Association,1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 899
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Rotary Club of Ft. Pierce, 1970? (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 900
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Jacksonville Downtown Lions Club,1970? (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 901
Description: Certificate of Meritorious Public Service, Florida Department of State, 1970? (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 902
Description: Award of Recognition, National Airlines Three Coast Club, 1970? (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 903
Description: Award of Merit, National Airlines Starflite Club, 1970? (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 309, 104 / 904-5
Description: Award for Distinguished Services to Citizens of Florida, Annual Awards Society (2 copies). Certificate of Appreciation for Service as Judge of Industrial Claims, from May 17, 1950 to October 31, 1951 (signed and dated October 8, 1970). (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2976
Description: Tampa Jaycees Plaque, Speaker of the Week, 1970 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2977
Description: Ted Arnold Award, Jacksonville Jaycees, Outstanding Service in Governmental and Community Affairs, 1970-71 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1970
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2978
Description: Certificate of Appreciation, Founder of Amelia Island Bank, 1973 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1973
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2979
Description: Century Member, Plaque, 1974 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1974
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2980
Description: World Association of Lawyers, Founding Member, Plaque, 1974 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1974
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2981
Description: Baymeadows Bank, Founding Director, Plaque, 1975 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1975
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2982
Description: Methodist Hospital and Foundation, Board of Directors Honor, 1977 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1977
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2983
Description: Certificate of Appointment to Florida Constitution Revision Commission, 1977 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1977
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2984
Description: Certificate of Admittance to practice before the U.S. Court of Appeals, District of Columbia Circuit, 1978 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2985
Description: Certificate of Admittance to practice before the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Florida, 1978 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 609, 296 / 2986-7
Description: Certificate of Inclusion in Who's Who in America, 1978-79 (Folder 2987--Correspondence relating to Honor) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1978
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2988
Description: City of Jacksonville and Jacksonville Downtown Development Authority Appreciation Plaque honoring Mrs. John E. Mathews Jr. for Garden Club Activities, 1976-79 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1979
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2989
Description: Appointment to Florida Supreme Court Judicial Nominating Commission (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1980
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2892
Description: Newsclippings and materials re: Jacksonville Bull Snort Forum honors JEM Jr. with award, June 3, 1981 (Tributes from Florida Governors Graham, Askew, Kirk, Bryant, Collins and Johns) In Oversize Collection
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2893
Description: Resolution of Senate friends urging JEM Jr. to get well; Boy Scouts honor JEM Jr., July 16, 1981; JEM Jr. mentioned in articles on James Rinaman (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2990
Description: Resolution from Florida Senators at Senate Reunion for JEM Jr.'s Speedy Recovery, May 6, 1981 (Signed by numerous Florida Dignataries) (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2991
Description: Rotary Club of Mandarin, Plaque, Get-well wishes to JEM Jr., 1981 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2992
Description: Bull Snort Forum, Honorary Life Membership presented to JEM Jr., 1981 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 609, 297 / 2993
Description: National Eagle Scout Association, Plaque, For Distinguished Service to Citizens of Florida, 1981 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1981
Item identifier: Series: 605B, 270 / 2895
Description: Newsclipping: JEM Jr. awarded UNF honorary degree (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1983
Item identifier: Series: 609, 298 / 2994
Description: UNF Honorary degree awarded to JEM Jr., Commencement, May 7, 1983 including programs, address, invitations, acceptances (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1983
Item identifier: Series: 609, 298 / 2995
Description: Doctoral hood, UNF Honorary degree awarded to JEM Jr., Commencement May 7, 1983 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1983
Item identifier: Series: 609, 298 / 2996
Description: Program, Invitation to Ground Breaking Ceremony, John E. Mathews, Jr. Computer Science Building, University of North Florida, March 14, 1987 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1987
Item identifier: Series: 609, 298 / 2997
Description: Dedication of UNF John E. Mathews Jr. Computer Building, November 7, 1988, Programs (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1988
Item identifier: Series: 601A, 266 / 2852
Description: Correspondence re: U. S. Senate Race of Mallory Horne, 1974 (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1974
Item identifier: Series: 206, 42 / 319
Description: Legislative materials re: Indigent Care in Private Hospitals
Years: 1959
Item identifier: Series: 206, 49 / 380
Description: Legislative materials re: Duval County Hospital Board
Years: 1960-61
Item identifier: Series: 310, 109 / 921
Description: Framed Photograph of Vice President Hubert Humphrey, JEM Jr. and Gwen Mathews (In Oversize Collection)
Years: 1962-70
