Graduate Student Resources

This guide highlights library services and resources for UNF Graduate Students

Contact Us

Call Us (904) 620-2615

Chat With Us
Text Us (904) 507-4122
 Email Us
Schedule a Research Consultation

Visit us on social media!

Graduate Student Liaison

Thomas Caswell's picture
Thomas Caswell
Contact:
Director of Public Services
(904)-620-5455

Graduate Study Rooms

The Library Graduate Study Room Application is not yet available for Academic Year 2020/2021. The library provides a limited number of study carrels for currently enrolled doctoral and graduate students who are writing their dissertations or theses. You may apply for an annual Graduate Study Room when applications are open approximately 1 week prior to the Fall 2020 semester.  The application form will be posted here and only available until the first week of classes.  If your room application is approved (based on set criteria**), you will be notified via e-mail approximately 1 week after add/drop.

**Graduate Study Room Assignment Criteria:

  • The order of priority will be as follows: doctoral students, thesis-writing graduate students, graduate students.  (Graduate Study Rooms will not be awarded to undergraduates.)

Graduate Study Room Use Policy:

http://www.unf.edu/library/about/policies/Graduate_Study_Room_Use_Policy.aspx

Graduate Student Borrowing Privileges

  • Books from the general collection can be checked out for 5 weeks.
  • CDs can be checked out for 3 weeks.
  • DVDs and VHS tapes can be checked out for 7 days.
  • UNF graduate students can borrow a maximum of 250 items (40 media materials).

You can renew most items online by logging into your library account.

Database Spotlight: ProQuest Dissertationss & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertationss & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Online E-book Display

Current Display: Black Lives Matter



See the Full Online Book Display

 

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...