Special Collections and University Archives

University Archives

The University Archives serves as the official memory of UNF by preserving items that document its administrative and intellectual history. In addition to collecting official university documents such as annual reports and publications, the University Archives also saves materials documenting activities and functions of the entire university community: faculty, staff, and students.

Entrance to the University of North Florida campus featuring a structural sign.

Appointments to view books and materials from Special Collections and University Archives must be made in advance at lib-archives@unf.edu. Please check the library calendar for Special Collections hours.

Digital Commons

Black and white photo of the UNF women's basketball team.

UNF Digital Commons is a repository that houses digital copies of many items in Special Collections and University Archives as well as born-digital collections. Many of the images and documents about UNF’s history are available for view and download on UNF Digital Commons.

UNF 50th Anniversary (1972-2022)

Stay tuned for more information about UNF’s 50th Anniversary in 2022.

Photo of the 1972-1997 UNF Time Capsule, to be opened during the 50th Anniversary Celebration in 2022.

 

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...