Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Dictionaries S - Z

Dictionaries -- Sanskrit

Macdonell, Arthur Anthony. A Practical Sanskrit Dictionary, with Transliteration, Accentuation and Etymological Analysis Throughout. London: Oxford University Press, 1954.
PK933.M3 1954

Monier-Williams, Monier. A Sanskrit-English Dictionary: Etymologically and Philologically Arranged with Special Reference to Cognate Indo-European Languages. Delhi: Oriental Pub., 1973.
PK933.M6 1973

Dictionaries -- Serbo-Croatian

Benson, Morton. An English-SerboCroatian Dictionary. Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania Press, 1979.
PG1376.B38

Recnik Englesko-Srpskohrvatski, Srpskohrvatsko-Engleski sa Kratkom Gramatikom Engleskog Jezika: Dictionary English-SerboCroatian, SerboCroatian-English with a Short Grammar of English Language. Cetinjue: Obod, 1978.
PG1377.R37 1978

Dictionaries -- Slovak

Hrobak, Philip Anthony. Hrobak's English-Slovak Dictionary; Unabridged. New York: R. Speller, 1965.
PG5379.H7 1965

Slovensko-Anglicky Slovnik. New York: P. Shalom, 1966.
PG5379.S62 1966

Dictionaries -- Spanish

Diccionario de la Lengua Espanola. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1997.
PC4625.A3 1997

Gran Diccionario Espanol-Ingles: English-Spanish Dictionary. Paris: Larousse, 1993.
PC4640.G73 1993

Raventos, Margaret H. Random House Spanish-English, English-Spanish Dictionary. New York: Random House, 1999.
PC4640.R32 1999

Stahl, Fred A. Reverse Dictionary of the Spanish Language. Urbana: University of Illinois Press, 1973.
PC4691.S7

Dictionaries -- Swahili

Inter-territorial Language Committee to the East African Dependencies. Standard Swahili-English Dictionary. London: Oxford University Press, 1939.
PL8703.I53

Rechenbach, Charles William. Swahili-English Dictionary. Washington: Catholic University of America Press, 1967
PL8703.R4

Dictionaries -- Swedish

Gullberg, Ingvar Emanuel. Svensk-Engelsk Fackordbok for Naringsliv, Forvaltning, Undervisning och Forskning: A Swedish-English Dictionary of Technical Terms Used in Business, Industry, Administration, Education and Research. Stockholm: Norstedt, 1977.
PD5640.G8 1977

Nojd, Ruben. McKay's Modern English-Swedish and Swedish-English Dictionary. New York: D. McKay Co., 1954.
PD5640.N613

Dictionaries -- Tagalog

Ramos, Teresita V. Tagalog Dictionary. Honolulu: University of Hawaii Press, 1971.
PL6056.R3

Dictionaries -- Thai

McFaland, George Bradley. Thai-English Dictionary. Stanford, CA: Stanford University Press, 1953.
PL4187.M18 1953

Robertson, Richard G. Robertson's Practical English-Thai Dictionary. Rutland, VT: C.E. Tuttl;e, 1969.
PL4187.R6 1969

Dictionaries -- Tibetan

Goldstein, Melvyn C. English-Tibetan Dictionary of Modern Tibetan. Berkeley, CA: University of California Press, 1984.
PL3637T52G65 1984

Dictionaries -- Turkish

Hony, H.C. Turkish-English Dictionary. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1957.
PL191.H6 1957

Iz, Fahir. Oxford English-Turkish Dictionary. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1978.
PL191.I93 1978

Dictionaries -- Vietnamese

Le Ba Khanh. Vietnamese-English Dictionary: With a Supplement of New Words. New York: F. Ungar Publishing Company, 1975.
PL4376.L48 1975

Nguyen, Dinh Hoa. Vietnamese-English Student Dictionary. Carbondale: Southern Illinois University Press, 1971.
PL4376.N355 1971

Dictionaries -- Yiddish

Weinreich, Uriel. Modern English-Yiddish, Yiddish-English Dictionary. New York: Yivo Institute for Jewish Research; McGraw-Hill, 1968.
PJ5117.W4

Dictionaries -- Yoruba

Abraham, Roy Clive. Dictionary of Modern Yoruba. London: University of London Press, 1958.
PL8823.A2

Dictionaries -- Zulu

Doke, Clement Martyn. English-Zulu Dictionary. Johannesburg: Witwatersrand University Press, 1988.
PL8843.D617 1988

 

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...