Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Languages/Linguistics Sources

American Heritage Dictionary of Indo-European Roots. Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 2000.
P615.A43 2000

Allen, C.G. Manual of European Languages for Librarians. London: Bowker-Saur, 1999.
P380.A4 1999

Campbell, George L. Compendium of the World's Languages. London: Routledge, 2000.
P371.C36 2000

Crystal, David. Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 1997.
P29.C64 1997

Crystal, David. Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics. Oxford: Blackwell, 1997.
P29.C65 1997

Crystal, David. First Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics. Boulder, CO: Westview Press, 1980.
P29.C7

Crystal, David. Words on Words. Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 2000.
P106.C765 2000

Dalby, Andrew. Dictionary of Languages: the Definitive Reference to More than 400 Languages. New York: Columbia University Press, 1998.
P29.D35 1998

Ducrot, Oswald. Encyclopedic Dictionary of the Sciences of Language. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press, 1979.
P29.D813

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Applied Linguistics: a Handbook for Language Teaching. Oxford: Blackwell, 1998.
P129.E53 1998

Encyclopedia of Language and Education. Dordrecht: Kluwer, 1997.
P40.8.E53 1997

Hartmann, R.R.K. Dictionary of Language and Linguistics. London: Applied Science Publishers, 1972.
P29.H34 1972b

Katzner, Kenneth. Languages of the World. London: Routledge, 1995.
P371.K38 1995

Knowledge About Language. Dordrecht: Kluwer, 1997.
P40.8.E53 1997 v.6

Language Testing and Assessment. Dordrecht: Kluwer, 1997.
P40.8.E53 1997 v.7

Linguistics Encyclopedia. London: Routledge, 1991.
P29.L52 1991

Literacy. Dordrecht: Kluwer, 1997.
P40.8.E53 1997 v.2

Matthews, P.H. Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1997.
P29.M34 1997

Nash, Rose. Multilingual Lexicon of Linguistics and Philology: English, Russian, German, French. Coral Gables, FL: University of Miami Press, 1968.
P29.N34

Pei, Mario. Dictionary of Linguistics. Totowa, NJ: Littlefield, Adams, 1969.
P29.P4 1969

Pei, Mario. Glossary of Linguistic Terminology. New York: Columbia University Press, 1966.
P29.P39 1966

Research Methods in Language and Education. Dordrecht: Kluwer, 1997.
P40.8.E53 1997

Schoenhof's Foreign Books. Language Catalogue: Dictionaries, Grammars, Language Learning. Cambridge, MA: Schoenhof's Foreign Books, 1998.
Z1217.S64S64a

Steible, Daniel J. Concise Handbook of Linguistics; a Glossary of Terms. New York: Philosophical Library, 1967.
P29.S7

Urdang, Laurence. Literary, Rhetorical, and Linguistics Terms Index. Detroit: Gale Research Co., 1983.
P29.5.U72 1983

Voegelin, C.F. Classificaiton and Index of the World's Languages. New York: Elsevier, 1977.
P203.V6

Wales, Katie. Dictionary of Stylistics. London: Longman, 1989.
P301.W35 1989

 

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...