Psychology and Clinical Mental Health Counseling

This page gives the location and links to the pages of other helpful non-academic resources to help you settle into the Nest!

University of North Florida Interactive Campus Map

ONLINE

• Safe Ospreys App - The University uses a mobile safety app to communicate messages and alerts to the campus community: Safe Ospreys.
• Informed Ospreys Program offers a series of online modules to complete that can assist students to navigate challenges that come with being a college student, including mental health awareness, study skills, and time management.
• Student Emergency Relief Fund provides financial support to students who find themselves in “catastrophic need” for help.
• The Nesting Place program supports students who have experienced homelessness or have been involved with DCF (foster, adoption, aged out of DCF, etc.).

• Mindfulness Resources - the practice of paying attention to the present moment with curiosity and compassion. It can be a helpful way to reduce stress, improve focus, and boost emotional well-being.
• UNF Online- This site provides resources to help you succeed in your online courses.
• PERCH Portal- Get involved by checking out the list of 200+ active organizations on campus!

BUILDING 1

• The Office of Undergraduate Research - (Suite 1500) provides services and support to UNF undergraduates who are interested in conducting research or creative research projects in any discipline and across all colleges, departments, and majors. 

 BUILDING 2

• Counseling Center (Room 2300) websites include important links to connect students in need with the appropriate campus resources. Recognizing that a student is in distress can be the most important step in preventing a personal or community crisis. 
• UNF Career Services - (Suite 1011) the premiere location for all your professional development and career needs. https://www.unf.edu/careerservices/ 
• Military and Veterans Resource Center  (Room 1100)- the primary point of contact for active duty military, veterans and their family members on campus.
• Student Academic Success Services - dedicated to helping Ospreys succeed in challenging programs of study, transition from high school to college, and become better students by developing supportive programming in partnership with faculty, staff, and administrators. Free peer tutoring is offered for a range of historically challenging UNF courses. MAIN LOCATION: Building 2, Suite 1200
  • Tutoring Schedule: Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computing, Engineering/Physics, Languages and Philosophy
  • Peer-Assisted Student Success (PASS)- Typically attendance required by syllabus for this academic support program. (Programming and Physics)
  • Supplemental Instruction (SI)- is and always will be optional (Biology & Psychology, Chemistry, Accounting & finance, Engineering and Physics)
  • Academic Coaching- one-on-one academic coaching appointments on a variety of topics that can help you be a better student.
• Academic Advising - (Founders Hall Building 2) can help you make the right decisions in selecting a major and defining a path toward earning your degree.
• The Dean of Students Office(Founders Hall, Building 2, Suite 1400-1500) focuses on care services, student conduct, academic integrity, conflict resolution, advocacy, and intentional educational engagement to promote and encourage well-being, accountability, prevention, and holistic student development. 

BUILDING 4

• Writing Center- offers targeted writing consultations and workshops to support writing across many disciplines, from nursing and nutrition and dietetics to political science and public administration to engineering and building construction management and beyond. The Writing Center's main location is in Building 4 Room 2501. The Writing Center can be entered on the second floor of Building 4 in the outside walkway. (in-person, online) Writing Center tutors are available in the Perdue Study Area of the Carpenter Library on the 1st floor for drop-in hours.

BUILDING 15

• Smart Center: Math and Stats tutoring at UNF - FREE tutoring for courses in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics and other quantitatively related courses.  Use their state-of-the-art facilities at Building 15, Room 2106 to study, work on group projects, or work on your SMART assignments. LOCATIONS:  Main Location-(Building 15, Room 2106); Library Location-(Study Room 2117); CCEC Location (Building 15, 3122); Osprey Fountains (Building 55); Online by Request. 

BUILDING 58 EAST

• Lend-A-Wing Pantry  (First Floor) combats food insecurity on campus by providing students, free, anonymous access to food, hygiene items, and school supplies. Shopping is limited to once per day 3 times per week.
• Osprey Involvement Center (OIC) – (First Floor) UNF has over 150 Registered Student Organizations (RSOs) on campus. The Osprey Involvement Center supports the function, activity, and involvement of students within these organizations. OIC aids in club workshops, involvement coaching, leadership development, and other community-building services.

LIBRARY | BUILDING 12

• Virtual Learning Center - (Room3401) On the 3rd Floor of the Library, students and faculty can get hands on training with the usage of fully immersive VR Headsets.
•  Recording Studio - (3rd floor) The Recording Studio, located on the third floor of Carpenter Library, is a sound-isolated booth (Whisper room) that is ideal for making audio recordings for both podcast and video projects. 
• Special Collections and University Archives - (1st floor) Special Collections and University Archives is located in the Thomas G. Carpenter Library on the 1st floor. To research using collections, please make an appointment at lib-special@unf.edu.