UNF Campus Printing Service allows anyone on campus to print most common documents to selected printers on campus. The web printing service is compatible with wireless networks. You do not need to install any print drivers to use this service.
Call Number: General Collections - 4th Floor -- ML3797.D76 2010
Music Research by Laurie J. SampselMusic Research: A Handbook is designed for use in both undergraduate and graduate music courses that require students to engage in library research or to write research papers. Concise and practical, this unique handbook does not aim to provide an exhaustive introduction to music research;rather, it is highly selective and helps students navigate the most significant English-language research tools and resources; reference titles in major areas; and the principal sources in French, German, Italian, and Spanish.OrganizationThe book's first section (Chapters 1-13) is organized by type of research tool-for example, encyclopedias, periodical indexes, and discographies. Each chapter in this section includes an overview of the tool it covers; an annotated bibliography that describes the tool's purpose, scope, strengths,and weaknesses; and an evaluation checklist that encourages students to think critically about the tools and materials they discover as they do research. The second section (Chapters 14-15) discusses style manuals and various resources for writing about music and citing sources. Methods forevaluating reference and research tools are emphasized throughout the book.Companion WebsiteA companion website (a href="http://www.us.oup.com/us/companion.websites/9780195171198/?view=usa"www.oup.com/us/musresearch/a) includes all the links cited in the text as well as supplemental links not cited; updates to bibliographies and readings; and lists of the research tools in the text, coremusic journals, and major professional music associations.
Call Number: General Collections - 4th Floor -- ML113.S28 2013