LibGuides: Communication Resources: Advertising

Recommended Databases

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Provides full text from U.S. and international news sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Offers comprehensive coverage of current and historical events.
Advertising Periodicals, 1815-1888 This link opens in a new window
Archival collection featuring periodicals primarily used as advertising vehicles for businesses and industries, including medicine, fashion, business, industry, agriculture, and others, showing the various goods and services available and how retailers marketed them.
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
From marketing professionals to students studying linguistic theory, this collection provides information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of communications.
DemographicsNow Library Edition This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.

Advertising Age
Ad Age is the leading global source of news, intelligence and conversation for marketing and media communities.
Nielsen Media Research
Nielsen provides the most complete understanding of viewership for the television industry.
Pew Research Center: Internet & Technology
Pew Internet explores the impact of the internet on children, families, communities, the work place, schools, health care and civic/political life. The Project is nonpartisan and takes no position on policy issues.