UNF has four large interdisciplinary streaming video collections: Academic Video Online, Films on Demand, Kanopy and Swank.
These four are the best collections to browse looking for films on specific topics in various academic disciplines. Films in Academic Video Online, Films on Demand, and Kanopy tend to be documentaries, international, or independent films. Swank is unique in that it licenses feature films from studio producers for universities. If a teaching faculty member is interested in showing an American feature film, Swank is the most likely to be able to provide streaming access. Some feature films from Swank can only be licensed so that students in that one class can have access to the streaming video and the rest of the university does not have access. In those cases, the streaming video will not be findable in OneSearch.
Multidisciplinary collection of streaming videos covering art, business, dance, education, ethnic and gender studies, health, history, humanities, law, opera, philosophy, political science, rehabilitation and sports medicine, contemporary world cinema, psychology, theater, musical performance, and much more.
A streaming video resource offering thousands of film titles in the areas of film and movies, the arts, business, education, global studies and languages, health, media and communication, sciences, and social sciences.
Streaming film database containing major motion pictures that can be licensed for educational use. Requests for films must be made by faculty. Users will need to identify whether they are a student or instructor; creating an account is no longer necessary.
These are the additional streaming video collections at the UNF library. They include how to instructions for physical therapy, videos of experiments in laboratories, digital theater productions and other content. Some of these collections include text and streaming video.
Videos of real patients and therapists, useful for occupational therapy and physical therapy disciplines.
Video textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments. Topics include anatomy and physiology, the physical sciences, social and health sciences, engineering, and statistics.
Scientific video articles that demonstrate techniques and experimental approaches in all fields of biology.
Scientific video articles that demonstrate methods and techniques for studying the brain and nervous system; also featuring potential treatments for neurological conditions and diseases.
The collection offers a range of digital theater productions from the UK's National Theatre.
This collection provides a range of content (from science to history, art to Shakespeare and more) including documentaries and series.
Allows users to see research in action through tutorials, video case studies and expert interviews. Collections include Practical Research and Academic Skills, Data Science, Market Research, Research Ethics, Medicine and Health, Qualitative and Mixed Methods Collections.
Collection of primary and archival materials. It contains the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made.
On the UNF Database list you can select type "Streaming Video" to see all the streaming video collections in the UNF library
