Some eBooks allow only one user at a time.
Some eBooks don't work on mobile devices without apps, personal accounts, or special software.
There might be a technical issue preventing the eBook from allowing access, if you think this is the case, please submit a ticket to the Report a problem form
Check out the eBook Access Help tab of this guide for more information
Latest editions of core engineering texts, engineering and project management exam guides, codes and standards, videos, and more.
Comprehensive collection of eBooks across various disciplines, such as humanities, social sciences, science, and technology. Includes new and historical titles.
Multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features titles from leading publishers and university presses.
Contains digitized print books and other scholarly texts, some in the public domain and accessible to all.
To download books and create collections, on the HathiTrust home page, click "Log in" in the top right, select University of North Florida as "partner institution" and log in with your UNF n number and password.
Rich historical and locally curated multimedia content as well as high-quality Open Access content and Open Educational Resources.
Collection of technology and business resources covering artificial intelligence (AI) & machine learning; business, soft skills, and leadership; career development; cybersecurity; design; programming languages; software, and web development; and more.
A collection of searchable, full-text e-books in multiple disciplines.
Springer collection of e-books. Collection includes access to titles published from 2005-2024.
Access to titles in education, humanities and the social sciences.
The UNF Library has both large eBook collections and individual eBook titles. All eBooks can be found in OneSearch. Large eBook collections are on the Database List
It depends. Some ebooks in the library are purchased by the library. Purchased ebooks will be permanently available in OneSearch and are recommended to be for use in courses. Other ebooks are available as part of a subscription package. In a subscription package the library gets access to many titles, say 10,000 current ebooks, but ebooks will be removed out of the subscription package and different titles added to it. Faculty should be aware that titles may be withdrawn by the publisher from the subscription package. Faculty can contact the library at lib-acq@unf.edu to check on the status of an ebook.
These are the two biggest subscription collections in the UNF library. Titles in subscriptions collections are labelled as subscription collections in OneSearch.
Collection of technology and business resources covering artificial intelligence (AI) & machine learning; business, soft skills, and leadership; career development; cybersecurity; design; programming languages; software, and web development; and more.
