To start yor research in the library, OneSearch is a great place to start to find books/ebooks, articles, etc...
If you prefer to start smaller or have an assignment that requires use of a specific database, head to "Find Database." You'll find an alphabetical list of all of our databases as well as information on each one, such as whether it contains full text or has a tutorial available.
What are library databases?
Research databases are collections of resources both in print and online available through the library. These resources are generally subscription-based, meaning access to them is paid for by the library; they are restricted to students and faculty. The library's main search tool, OneSearch, contains over 90% of our research databases, including the print materials catalog, so that you can search a large pool and find relevant results from many different sources.
What can I find in a library database?
One can locate an article, peer reviewed journal article, scholarly article, ebook, image, video, and much more. Some databases are indexes - primarily citations and abstracts with no full text articles. These are still useful since we have Full Text Finder which will take you to an article if we have full text access in a different database.
OneSearch covers all subject areas and includes a vast amount of resources in many formats. Use its search box to look for article citations, books, articles, and other resources. OneSearch combines the information from the library catalog, the digital repository, and many databases into a single database so your search is faster, and more thorough.
OneSearch does not:
If you need to conduct a comprehensive search, for example for a literature review, you may want to search individual databases as well as OneSearch.
