Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Access Information

Off Campus Login Required Login Required (Off Campus)
Full Text Full Text
Primary Resources Primary Source
Play Tutorial Tutorial Available (Select Icon)

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The African American Historical Serials Collection is a complete, centralized and accessible resource of formerly fragmentary, widely-dispersed and endangered materials. This unique resource documents the history of African American life and religious organizations from materials published between 1829 and 1922.
Compustat Research Insight
New
This database has been installed on all first floor library computers.
Eikon Financial Analysis
New
This database is installed on 1 computer located on the first floor next to the Research Desk.
New
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
New
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
New
Contains streaming video clips and transcriptions of real-life patient assessment and intervention.
New
Only 4 simultaneous logins allowed. Use one of the following username/passwords:
User 1) AVV9002005/icsd45
User 2) AVV9002006/icsd46
User 3) AVV9002007/icsd47
User 4) AVV9002008/icsd48

ICSD is the world’s largest database for fully identified inorganic crystal structures. It is produced by FIZ Karlsruhe and currently contains about 185,000 crystal structures. Updates are made twice a year (in spring and in fall) with data taken from scientific journals and other sources.
New
IOPscience provides full text access to more than 60 peer-reviewed journals published by the Institute of Physics (IOP). IOPscience extra includes over 430,000 articles. About 2,200 full-text articles are added every month via technical reports, review articles, conference proceedings and special issues, as well as regular papers. IOPscience includes the complete archive of every article published by IOP since 1874.
Trial
*Trial until August 1* Includes long form articles, letter form articles, and the current awareness tool, which highlights significant developments in synthetic methodology in the recent literature.
New
To access, click on the URL to setup an account first. Once you have an account you can access NY Times from anywhere and on any device.
Trial
*Trial until August 1* Database of >2600 active pharmaceutical ingredients, providing full synthetic route for the industrial manufacture of the compound, in addition to chemical data, commercial data, and patents.
New
Login info:
Username: UNFlorida@learnx.com
Password: password

PrepSTEP™ is a dynamic online platform that can change the lives of students through academic success and preparation for today’s workplace. It is packed with powerful skill-building resources in English, math, and science—for use in self-directed study or as supplemental materials for developmental programs. Students can also build workplace skills, explore careers, prepare for occupational licensing exams, build basic computer skills, and more.
Trial
*Trial until August 1*. Online reference work in synthetic chemistry covering the whole field of organic and organometallic chemistry in 250 Volumes published from 1909 to-date (includes Houben-Weyl Archive.) Reaction, structure, and text searchable, and navigation via interactive table of contents.
Trial
SPIE Digital Library contains the world’s largest collection of optics and photonics research with over 460,000 papers from conference proceedings, peer-reviewed journals, and eBooks. Content covers the broadest range of applied optics and photonics science and engineering papers anywhere.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...