LibGuides: Public Administration: Databases, Websites and Journals

Library Databases in Related Fields

Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
The Center on Budget and Policy Priorities is one of the nation’s premier policy organizations working at the federal and state levels on fiscal policy and public programs that affect low- and moderate-income families and individuals.
National Academy of Public Administration
A non-profit, independent coalition of public management and organizational leaders.

DemographicsNow Library Edition This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.
HeinOnline Government, Politics & Law for Academics This link opens in a new window
Includes full text law journals, U.S. government documents, the Federal Register, U.S. Treaties, official Supreme Court opinions and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Humanities, mathematics, science, and social science scholarly journals. Coverage starts at the beginning year of publication and includes all but the most recent years. UNF has access to following collections: Arts & Sciences Collections I - XV, and Life Sciences.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Chronicles the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. Includes policy-oriented literature in economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations, the environment, demography, public health, science and technology.
1915 - current.
U.S. Declassified Documents This link opens in a new window
Provides access to previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty first centuries. Types of materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports.