Databases

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online-learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology, and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. UNF students, faculty and staff have access to the LinkedIn Learning video library of over 15,000 engaging, top-quality, on-demand courses. Users can also connect their LinkedIn Learning history to their LinkedIn account for a more personalized learning experience

This collection of more than 1,700 streaming videos from PBS provides a range of content with the video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more are included in PBS Video Collection.

Sage Business Cases is a digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs - providing faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to move than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Sage curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more

In Sage Research Methods Books and References hundreds of titles provide quick definitions to comprehensive exploration of concepts and methods.

Sage Research Methods Business combines practical how-to guides, case studies of real research projects, video tutorials, and practice datasets for a well-rounded learning experience for all those conducting academic or workplace studies. Content is aimed at a range of expertise levels, making this a resource for both novice and experienced researchers, or as a refresher for mid-career professionals returning to academia for an advanced degree. Spanning the entire process, from identifying a testable question to applying the results in business decision-making, this collection equips users with the skills and knowledge to undertake effective and robust business research.

Sage Research Method Cases illustrate how methods are applied in real research projects. This collection offers hundreds of specially commissioned case studies of engaging research projects that highlight project design and methods application, through stories of real life research. Cases contextualize methods material through demonstrating the real life obstacles and choices researchers face when their project moves from paper to the often messy real world of data collection. Cases are selected from a broad variety of sources across the spectrum of academic disciplines, from Business to Sociology, and Anthropology to Political Science.

SAGE Research Methods Data Visualization is a collection of resources that supports the teaching and independent learning about visualizing data. Watch videos of experts discussing the fundamentals of good design, practice creating your own visualizations with provided data with Datasets, choose the right chart for the your data with the Chart Gallery, get tips and design inspiration from our Expert Insights, and explore the range of visualization tools available in the Tools Directory.

Sage Research Methods Datasets are taken from real research projects but edited and cleaned for learning purposes. Each dataset is accompanied by a short, clear, narrative description of the data and easy-to-follow instructions on how to apply the research method, providing a step-by-step guide to analyzing the data, and then allowing students to practice the analysis themselves.

Sage Research Methods Doing Research Online provides the support to employ the a variety of digital methods from online surveys and interviews to digital ethnography, social media, and text analysis. Multimedia content, including videos, case studies, practice datasets and practical how to guides cover all the main research steps. Privacy and other ethical considerations specific to conducting research online are also covered.

Sage Research Methods Foundations offers accessible introductions to the most important research methods used in the social sciences.

Sage Research Methods Video allows users to see research in action through tutorials, video case studies and expert interviews. Collections include Practical Research & Academic Skills; Data Science; Market Research; Research Ethics; Medicine & Health; Qualitative & Mixed Methods Collections.

Sage Skills helps student acquire academic and professional skills necessary to succeed. It includes two units, Business Skills and Student Success. Business Skills empowers students to develop real life skills through virtual scenarios and downloadable data. Student success provides over 90 skills and 10 modules to successfully transition to campus life.