EBSCO eBook CollectionProQuest ebrary CollectionsSpringerLinkHathi Trust
Cambridge and Gale CollectionsCredo ReferenceOvid E-book Collection
This is the "Introduction" page of the "eBook Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eBook Collections   Tags: e book, e-book, ebooks  

Descriptions, tutorials, and links to UNF e-book collections
Last Updated: Nov 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unf.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask a Question!

 

Contact Us!

 Call us
 (904) 620-2616
         Desk Hours


 Text your question
 (904) 507-4122



Email Us
 
  We'll answer within 24 hours.


Chat with a Librarian

 

Electronic Book Collections

 

        

The library has several sets of electronic books - totaling over 290,000!  Some are big collections, like EBSCO eBook Collection, with over 150,000, ebrary Academic Collection with over 86,000, and e-Libro with over 50,000. Others are special, targeted collections, like the set of 300 psychology books from Cambridge University Press, the 300 Ovid health and medicine, and the SpringerLink hard sciences.

E-book access is still evolving and each of our sets is a little different.  We'll tell you all about them in this guide.

  All except the free e-books require login by UNF students, faculty and staff from off campus.  Each is set up to prompt you to login when you select the link. On campus access does not require login.

See tabs above for collections, descriptions and links.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Catherine Silvers
Contact Info
cat.silvers@unf.edu
(904) 620-5062
Send Email
Subjects:
Music
Degrees:
MLIS, Florida State University; MA Art History, Florida State University; BA Humanities, Florida State University

Alice Eng

Profile Image
Electronic Resources Librarian
Contact Info
Thomas G. Carpenter Library
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-2645
904-620-5044
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip