LibGuides: Philosophy: Databases

Search Google Scholar

Databases in Philosophy

Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in many of the diverse academic fields in the Humanities. Includes some full text journals and Open Access humanities journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Humanities, mathematics, science, and social science scholarly journals. Coverage starts at the beginning year of publication and includes all but the most recent years. UNF has access to following collections: Arts & Sciences Collections I - XV, and Life Sciences.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes to books and journals covering philosophy, including ethics, aesthetics, political philosophy, and philosophy related to specific fields, such as law, education, and science.
PhilPapers This link opens in a new window
Index of papers related to philosophy, including metaphysics, epistemology, science, logic and other fields.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by Johns Hopkins University Press.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals and articles that span all areas of the humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

Videos Databases

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of streaming videos covering art, business, dance, education, ethnic and gender studies, health, history, humanities, law, opera, philosophy, political science, rehabilitation and sports medicine, contemporary world cinema, psychology, theater, musical performance, and much more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos from Films for the Sciences and Humanities, HBO, and others. Educational titles and documentaries in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and create personalized folders.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
A streaming video resource offering thousands of film titles in the areas of film and movies, the arts, business, education, global studies and languages, health, media and communication, sciences, and social sciences.
Special features allow users to create clips and playlists and share and embed films. Films include performance rights for classroom use. Some Kanopy films, but not all, have public performance rights outside of the classroom. These films have the PPR icon on their title page. See Kanopy Help for more information.

If you want to watch Kanopy on mobile devices, you MUST download the free Kanopy app and create an account (with your UNF email). After logging in with this personal username and password, you will be prompted to authenticate, then you will be able to watch Kanopy films on a mobile device.

Access More

Need access to an article that we do not have in tangible or electronic format? Request the item through Interlibrary Loan.

Tip: Please be sure to check the catalog for print or microfilm holdings, and E-Journal Locator for electronic holdings, before submitting your request.