LibGuides: Chemistry: Chemistry Databases

Rate this Guide

Chemistry Databases

You can access your chemistry databases via the list below OR by visiting the UNF library homepage. To the right of the OneSearch search box, select "database list." Next, click on the "All Subject" dropdown box located at the top of the page. Select the Chemistry subject list. The list represented below is only a sample of the chemistry databases that UNF subscribes to for students, faculty, and staff. Click the name of the database to begin your search.

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Magazines and peer-reviewed journals published or co-published by the American Chemical Society Publications Division. Includes online access to the ACS Style Guide.
Years available: 1996 to current
Cambridge Structural Database from Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre This link opens in a new window
Access to small-molecule and organic and metal-organic crystal structures through the simple search only. Free software can be used to view, edit, check and prepare files of crystallography data and deposit into the Cambridge Structural Database.
ICSD: the Inorganic Crystal Structure Database This link opens in a new window
Collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature of the field from 1913-present.
JoVE Education: Core This link opens in a new window
Video textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments. Topics include the physical sciences, social and health sciences, engineering, and statistics.
JoVE Lab Manual This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory biology and chemistry lab courses.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Videos demonstrating key concepts and fundamental scientific techniques. Subject-based collections cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Skills, Physics, and Engineering.
Scifinder This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database for chemical literature, indexing journal articles and patent records, as well as chemical substances and reactions. You will need a Scifinder account; go to SciFinder User Registration.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary index to core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences and social sciences.1975-current