UNF subscribes to a number of databases that house newspapers. Here is a selected list of databases with historical news coverage, followed by a link to discover all the databases with newspaper content at UNF.
Seventeenth- and eighteenth-century English news media available from the British Library and includes more than 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period.
Sourced from the extensive holdings of the British Library, these newspapers reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the time.
Early American Newspapers offers several hundred thousand fully searchable issues from more than 250 significant 17th, 18th and 19th century newspapers from all 50 current states.
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, offering often overlooked perspectives. Also contains historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Unlimited article access to NYTimes.com and access to the complete Times archive from 1851. Users must create an account.
FAQ: How can I sign up for New York Times Access?
Accounts are valid for four years for faculty and staff, after that they must reregister here. enter University of North Florida and follow the instructions to refresh their account. Students can also refresh their account if their graduation date changes.
Already created an account? Go directly to the New York Times to log in.
The TimesMachine, which includes the archives of the New York Times and The New York Daily Times (1851-1857), is linked under More at the bottom of each page.
Please note: Using Google Chrome may cause errors on The New York Times website. We highly recommend using Microsoft Edge, Firefox, or Safari browsers.
