Business Case Studies

Using business databases to quickly narrow to case studies

Contact Us

Call Us (904) 620-2615

Chat With Us
Text Us (904) 507-4122
 Email Us
Schedule a Research Consultation

Visit us on social media!

Head of Instruction

Lauren Newton's picture
Lauren Newton
Contact:
(904) 620-1531

Looking for Case Studies?

Business case studies can be found in many different places online and from the library.  Included here are some of the fastest and simplest ways to search for case studies from the UNF library databases.

ABI/INFORM Collection

ABI/INFORM Collection includes many case studies on a variety of business types, industries, companies, and methods.  

The easiest way to find these case studies is to find the Advanced Search, type your topic, then choose Case Study as a Document Type. 

Make sure to narrow your results to the most recent 2 years, and look for a link to full text to the article underneath the title in the result list. 

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete contains many case studies. The database also includes a Publication Type for Case Study, however UNF does not subscribe to any of the case studies published within the last 2 years.  

The best way to find case studies in this resource is to type your search term, then add another keyword: "case study"

This strategy helps, however, we can take this even further to narrow your results. Look for case studies as a subject heading in the column on the left-hand side of the screen. 

Alternatively, you can require "case study" to be in the title of an article by choosing Title in the drop down of the search bar.  

 

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...