EconLitThis link opens in a new windowDatabase of the American Economic Association’s full-text journal articles, dissertations, and working paper series. Subjects include economic theory and practice, fiscal theory, econometrics, public finance, international economics, and more. Coverage: 1969 - current.
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowFeatures full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Economics & Theory (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowFull-text academic journals and magazines with content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive business database covering all disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included. Full text available back as far as 1886.
PAIS InternationalThis link opens in a new windowChronicles the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. Includes policy-oriented literature in economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations, the environment, demography, public health, science and technology.1915 - current.
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of streaming videos covering art, business, dance, education, ethnic and gender studies, health, history, humanities, law, opera, philosophy, political science, rehabilitation and sports medicine, contemporary world cinema, psychology, theater, musical performance, and much more.
Bureau of Labor StatisticsData on employment, pay and benefits, inflation, productivity, consumer expenditures, and time use.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)A wealth of empirical data on the US economy. Lots of long time series. Also links to Alfred (ArchivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data) and other related collections of Fed data and publications.
FedStatsLinks to statistical data portals on U.S. federal government agency statistical websites.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) DataDatasets available from the NBER or otherwise associated with the NBER research program. NBER's Other Data Collections links to government departments and agencies, all branches of the Federal Reserve, and a variety of other sources for statistical data.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium For Political And Social Research)Organization at the University of Michigan that collects data from individual researchers, polling agencies, and and governmental and international agencies. Data is often in ASCII delimited format with documentation such as codebooks and sometimes auxiliary files to use in SPSS or SAS.
Geography Databases
GeoRefThis link opens in a new windowEstablished by the American Geological Institute (AGI), GeoRef covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowHumanities, mathematics, science, and social science scholarly journals. Coverage starts at the beginning year of publication and includes all but the most recent years. UNF has access to following collections: Arts & Sciences Collections I - XV, and Life Sciences.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary index to core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences and social sciences.1975-current
Environment CompleteThis link opens in a new windowDeep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Geography Resources
Florida Geographic Data LibraryThe FGDL is a mechanism for distributing spatial (GIS) data throughout the state of Florida. The FGDL is warehoused and maintained at the University of Florida's GeoPlan Center, a GIS Research & Teaching Facility. Data is available for download free of charge from the FGDL METADATA EXPLORER or their FTP site. New data layers are continuously added to the FGDL Metadata Explorer as they become available.
The National MapThe National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation. The National Map is easily accessible for display on the Web, as products and services, and as downloadable data.
The Federal Geographic Data CommitteeThe Federal Geographic Data Committee (FGDC) is an interagency committee that promotes the coordinated development, use, sharing, and dissemination of geospatial data on a national basis. This page includes a library with links to reports, data, and fact sheets.
U.S. Census Bureau - GeographyMapping and data resources (TIGER, American FactFinder, and census tracts) available from the U.S. Census Bureau.
U.S. Department of Transportation - Bureau of Transportation Statistics: Geographical InformationThe Geographic Information Program office at the Research and Innovative Technology Administration’s (RITA) Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS) is a national resource for transportation spatial data and analysis that utilizes Geographic Information Systems (GIS). GIS enhancement allows planners and others to visualize large quantities of transportation data, often rendering it more meaningful. GIS helps highlight the transportation system's reach, coverage, and modal relationships.
U.S. Geological Society (USGS) - GeographyGeographical section of the USGS. Provides government information on science impact research, an image gallery, and data distribution systems.
