University Archives

This guide is intended to acquaint you with the resources and services of University Archives, located on the first floor. Guide original created by University Librarian Emeritus Eileen Brady.

Contact Us

Call Us (904) 620-2615
Text Us (904) 507-4122
Email Us

Social Media

Visit us on social media!

OneSearch

Welcome to University Archives!

UNF Groundbreaking Ceremony, September 18, 1971. l-r: Chancellor Robert Mautz, Commissioner Floyd Christian, Governor Reubin Askew, UNF President Thomas G. CarpenterThe Archives is the repository for university publications and records of historical and research importance. In addition to collecting official university documents, we are also eager to acquire materials which document and depict the activities and functions of our entire university community, encompassing faculty, staff and students. The collection includes college catalogs, publications, memorabilia, photographs and other materials pertaining to the University and its faculty, staff and students.

  • Hours and Location: University Archives is located in the Special Collections area on the first floor, Room 1301. Due to the nature of our non-circulating materials and in order to best utilize the collections, access is by appointment. Contact (904) 620-1533 or e-mail: lib-special@unf.edu

Gifts and Donations

We have automatic deposit of many primary documents from campus offices, but for a good part of the collection (i.e, memorabilia, announcements, programs), we rely on the goodwill and assistance of college and departmental offices, and members of the UNF community. We welcome donations of additional items, particularly photographs, to enhance our collection.

Keep Archives in mind when planning campus events - announcements, programs, and invitations would help us keep a record of elusive campus activities. Drop two copies in the Campus Mail to: Library, University Archives. Producing mailing lists for online newsletters? Put Archives on those lists to receive online materials!

We encourage members to become active in collecting materials and to serve as our "eyes and ears" for potential donations. We will be happy to go to campus offices and assess potential donations. We also encourage individuals to contact us to share UNF memories and reminiscences. Contact (904) 620-1533 or e-mail: lib-special@unf.edu

Featured Faculty Books from Archives

Subject Guide

Most Popular Digital Links

UNF Downtown Center, 1980

UNF Library Catalog

Search the UNF Library catalog for materials in Special Collections, including books, cds, government documents, periodicals, theses and dissertations, etc.

Many archival items are fully cataloged with searchable records in the Library Catalog. The majority of our rare digitized materials can be accessed through the Library Catalog via title, author, subject and anywhere searches. When narrowing a search to digital items only, select the "Other Collections" tab.

Related Guides

Subjects: History
Tags: archives, documents, local history, photography, records, unf, university history, university of north florida