Please help build this list of general resources for Gender & Sexuality Studies. Use the box below to suggest links.
- Voice of the Shuttle: Gender and Sexuality Studies
A vast resource on this subject. Also includes resources for Women's Studies & Feminist Theory; Queer Studies; Men's Movements & Men's/Masculinity Studies; Cybergender & Techgender; and Sexual Harassment, Assault, and Abuse
This guide is designed to be a resource for those doing research in the fields of Gender and Sexuality. We hope it will also serve as a resource for those who may be confused or curious and are searching for information for their own personal gain. Use the tabs or the links below (tba) to move between pages. Please feel free to leave comments or suggestions.
This short list should prove helpful for general research in sociology, anthropology, humanities, and other social sciences.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields in a broad array of social sciences journals. Indexing begins in 1983, full text in 1995.
- Humanities Full Text
Covers some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Indexing begins in 1984, full text in 1995.
- Social Sciences Citation Index/Web of Science
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, and Life Sciences
JSTOR is a not-for-profit service that enables discovery, access, and preservation of scholarly content.
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Full text of over 300 of journals in the humanities and social sciences. UNF has access to all the journals with the green icon.