Undergraduate ESOL Education Guide

This guide was originally created for Dr. Soonhyang Kim's sections, but it is applicable to all undergraduate TSL sections

Contact Us

Call Us (904) 620-2615

Chat With Us
Text Us (904) 507-4122
 Email Us
Schedule a Research Consultation

Visit us on social media!

Education and Human Services Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Dan Feinberg
Contact:
Dan E. Feinberg
Online Learning Librarian
UNF Thomas G. Carpenter Library
Subjects: Education

Research Consultation

OneSearch

Welcome

 

Welcome to the Education LibGuide! This guide features useful resources and tools to help you begin your research on topics related to education. Please feel free to contact us for further assistance, individual instruction, troubleshooting, and specific research requests.

RESEARCH DATABASE VIDEO TUTORIALS

Education Source and ERIC Orientation

Education Databases

Online Learning Librarian

Profile Photo
Dan Feinberg
Contact:
Dan E. Feinberg
Online Learning Librarian
UNF Thomas G. Carpenter Library
Subjects: Education

Connecting to Library Resources

Current UNF students, faculty, and staff have access to all of the library's online resources from anywhere with an internet connections.  You just need to connect to the campus network if you are off site.  This is a super easy process that takes just seconds to complete.  Below, you'll find instructions for loggin in from off campus.  We recommend that you start your library research by logging in but if you forget, there are other opportunities to log in (from the Databases by Subject page, for example).  If you are logged in and still can't access something, contact us.  We can troubleshoot access issues and can usually either get you connected or get you a copy of whatever you need.

Auto-connect

On subsequent pages you'll find direct links to some Library databases.  Access requires you to connect to the campus network as described above but those database links have that connection built in.  As soon as you click the database name, it will prompt you to log in if the system detects that you are not on campus.  It's a seamless transition.

In the mood for searching but not reading any resources?  You can search in OneSearch (below or on the library's homepage) without connecting to the network.  You can even read abstracts and push citations to your favorite citation manager software.  If you try to click on the full text of an article or read an ebook, you'll be prompted to log in.