The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with the instruction and advice they need to master the art of scholarly communication. The new Guide covers all instructions from previous editions of The ACS Style Guide - completely updated and modernized - as well as a wealth of brand new chapters covering everything from preprints, Open Access, machine-readable data, and much more.
The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing. This online version includes a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features.
**Additional content available until UNF campus reopens** HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
To download books and create collections, on the HathiTrust home page, click on the yellow "Log in" icon, select University of North Florida as "partner institution" and log in with your UNF n number and password.
Once users log in by selecting “University of North Florida” in the drop down menu and enter their N number and passwords they will be able to access all content outside of copyright as usual and temporarily access in copyright materials held by State University System members that has been digitized by Hathi Trust. Users can read online or search with in texts, but cannot download texts. This temporary access will be available until UNF returns to its physical campus and users can access the library’s print collection and the SUS collection via ILL.
SAGE Research Methods Cases: Medicine and Health collection includes hundreds of examples of research methodologies from across all medical specialties, as well as dentistry, nursing, and public health. It explores an extensive range of studies, including clinical trials, epidemiologic research, systematic reviews and meta-analyses.
Swank provides access to feature films not licensed by other streaming film vendors.
When users first access Swank they will need to identify whether they are a student or instructor, and creating an account is no longer necessary. On a mobile device, Swank will prompt you to download their free app, and then prompts you to sign in with your n number and password.
The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.