The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing. This online version includes a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
To download books and create collections, on the HathiTrust home page, click on the yellow "Log in" icon, select University of North Florida as "partner institution" and log in with your UNF n number and password.
Once users log in by selecting “University of North Florida” in the drop down menu and enter their N number and passwords they will be able to access all content outside of copyright that has been digitized by Hathi Trust. Users can read online or search with in texts, but cannot download texts.
JoVE Core Chemistry brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
JoVE Core Molecular Biology showcases the molecular processes of the cell through clear and concise animated video lessons. Additionally, in scientist-in-action videos, these concepts' application is demonstrated through real experiments in modern laboratories.
SAGE Research Methods Cases: Medicine and Health collection includes hundreds of examples of research methodologies from across all medical specialties, as well as dentistry, nursing, and public health. It explores an extensive range of studies, including clinical trials, epidemiologic research, systematic reviews and meta-analyses.
Swank provides access to feature films not licensed by other streaming film vendors.
When users first access Swank they will need to identify whether they are a student or instructor, and creating an account is no longer necessary. On a mobile device, Swank will prompt you to download their free app, and then prompts you to sign in with your n number and password.
Women and Social Movements International is a collection of primary and archival materials. It contains the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made.
The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.