Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Trouble Accessing a Database?

Check the current status of Library systems and databases.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. For feedback, please fill out the Database Trial Feedback Form.
New
AP Stylebook is an American English grammar style and usage guide created by American journalists working for or connected with the Associated Press. This resource only allows 10 simultaneous users.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Coverage: 1931-2010.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Coverage: 1909-2010.
New
This module documents the international and domestic traffic in slaves in Britain’s New World colonies and the United States, providing important primary source material on the business aspect of the slave trade. In addition to records on the slave trade, this module also includes letters received by the Attorney General on law and order in 19th century America. These letters cover the slave trade, general slavery matters including runaway slaves and rights of slaves, and other legal issues.
New
 
Access Instructions

Jacksonville Business Journals and 43 other Business journals are available to UNF students, staff and faculty. Click on the link to create an account with your UNF email. After you create your account, click yes to "UNF Jocelyn Simmons Univ OP Group Account" - if you want to access Jacksonville Business Journals, select "Jacksonville" or go to another city's Business Journal. Once you have created your account you can log in on JBJ and do not need to use the database link. This subscription is provided by the Coggin College of Business.
New
Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric, or other. These essential visual examples will prepare nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients. Faculty can easily integrate these 2-22-minute-long videos within lectures, discussion groups, tests, and distance learning programs. Nursing and Mental Health in Video supports the existing curriculum at all levels – undergraduate, graduate, and professional.
New
Evidence based nutrition information, including nutrition education materials, cutting-edge clinical nutrition resources, and a customizable diet manual with annual updates. One simultaneous user has access at a time.
New
OMIM is a comprehensive catalog of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 16,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype. It is updated daily, and the entries contain links to other genetics resources.
New
SportBusiness provides news, insight and analysis on business in sports.
Trial
Statista offers directly accessible data for 170 industries from 50 countries and a leading provider of market and consumer data. UNF has a trial from 05/17 to 07/15. Please fill out the Database Trial Feedback Form to express interest in the library acquiring Statista.
Database Trial Feedback Form
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
title
Loading...