Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. For feedback, please fill out the Database Trial Feedback Form.
New
The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing. This online version includes a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features.
New
Faculty Select includes open access textbooks from 4 open access sources and EBSCOhost ebooks available for purchase that would allow unlimited users. These purchased ebooks would have unlimited access for all of UNF affiliates. If you find a non Open Access textbook you would like the library to purchase, please submit a purchase request.
New
**Additional content available until UNF campus reopens** HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
To download books and create collections, on the HathiTrust home page, click on the yellow "Log in" icon, select University of North Florida as "partner institution" and log in with your UNF n number and password.
New
Access to 3,000 MIT press ebooks, including 2019 and 2020 publishing lists and some of their back files. Users can search by title and then click on the PDF icon to access the chapters of the ebooks.
New
SAGE Research Methods Cases: Medicine and Health collection includes hundreds of examples of research methodologies from across all medical specialties, as well as dentistry, nursing, and public health. It explores an extensive range of studies, including clinical trials, epidemiologic research, systematic reviews and meta-analyses.
New
Swank provides access to feature films not licensed by other streaming film vendors.
When users first access Swank they will need to identify whether they are a student or instructor, and creating an account is no longer necessary. On a mobile device, Swank will prompt you to download their free app, and then prompts you to sign in with your n number and password.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
title
Loading...

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...