Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. For feedback, please fill out the Database Trial Feedback Form.
New
The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing. This online version includes a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features.
New
**Additional content available until UNF campus reopens** HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
To download books and create collections, on the HathiTrust home page, click on the yellow "Log in" icon, select University of North Florida as "partner institution" and log in with your UNF n number and password.
New
Access to 3,000 MIT press ebooks, including 2019 and 2020 publishing lists and some of their back files. Users can search by title and then click on the PDF icon to access the chapters of the ebooks.
New
SAGE Research Methods Cases: Medicine and Health collection includes hundreds of examples of research methodologies from across all medical specialties, as well as dentistry, nursing, and public health. It explores an extensive range of studies, including clinical trials, epidemiologic research, systematic reviews and meta-analyses.
Trial
The Siku Quanshu (四库全书) is the largest single assembly of Chinese classical works in the world. The Siku Quanshu (“Complete Library of Four Treasures”) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics, the arts, and so much more. The definitive Wenyuange edition of the Siku Quanshu encompasses 3,460 works, totaling more than 36,000 volumes and is brought to life like never before in a unique, fully online format. This monumental work is the result of contributions by hundreds of editors and noted scholars, and is enhanced by previously unavailable tools to enhance research.

To use this resource, users must first download a client browser from the above link. You must be an admin on your device to download the client browser. If you are on a UNF loaned laptop, you will need to submit a ticket to ITS and state that it is for a library database. The client browser is for pc computers although it will work on a Mac in Windows parallel program. It will not work in IE or Firefox browsers.

After you have downloaded the client browser, if you are on campus or on VPN, click on "IP log in." If you are off campus and not on the VPN, enter the username and password in the box next to "IP log in" Email lib-acq@unf.edu to request the username and password.
New
Swank provides access to feature films not licensed by other streaming film vendors.
When users first access Swank they will need to identify whether they are a student or instructor, and creating an account is no longer necessary. On a mobile device, Swank will prompt you to download their free app, and then prompts you to sign in with your n number and password.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
title
Loading...

Thomas G. Carpenter Library

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Phone: 904-620-2615

Text: 904-507-4122

ask@unf.libanswers.com

View Map

Library Vision

The Carpenter Library aspires to be the intellectual center of its community, to foster innovations that lead to the discovery of knowledge, and to further the research and scholarly endeavors of its users.

Contact  |  Emergency  |   Privacy  |   Regulations  |   Consumer Information  |   Disability Accommodations  |  Diversity |  Jobs at UNF

If you are experiencing difficulty accessing information on the site due to a disability, visit our website accessibility page.

title
Loading...