Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Jim Alderman

Jim Alderman

Profile Image
Jim Alderman
Contact Info:
Thomas G. Carpenter Library
Special Collections
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone: (904) 620-1518

Guides

Advertising, Marketing, & Public Relations
by Jim Alderman, Paul Mosley - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides support for library instruction sessions that target courses in Advertising, Marketing, & Public Relations (ADV3101, PUR3100, etc.).
Tags: adv3101, advertising, class guide, marketing, public relations, pur3100
Article Types: What's the Difference Between Newspapers, Magazines, and Journals?
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
This guide provides basic characteristics of the various types of articles published in periodicals and draws distinctions between when to use a particular source in a college research paper.
Tags: article types, journal articles, magazine articles, newsletter articles, newspaper articles, trade publication articles
Card Services in the Library
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
This guide provides the location of card services in the library, including copying, printing, card vending/add value, and supplies vending.
Tags: copying, floorplans, osprey 1card, printing, supplies, vending
Citation Styles; a Brief Guide to APA, MLA, & Turabian
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide covers standard citations for APA, MLA, and Turabian styles.
Tags: apa, citation styles, cite, mla, turabian
Conducting a Literature Review
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
This LibGuide provides tips for conducting a literature review as the initial step in the process of conducting original research.
Tags: literature review, literature survey, original research, research, survey of the literature
Creating an Annotated Bibliography
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated May 18, 2012
This guides provides tips for creating an annotated bibliography and includes a sample bibliography.
Tags: annotated bibliography, bibliography, citation styles
Criminal Justice Research
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides guidance for researchers looking for information on criminal justice topics and specifically addresses some of the needs of students in CCJ3700.
Tags: ccj3700, class guide, criminal justice, criminology, government information, law, legal research, legislation, psychology, social services, sociology
Languages & Linguistics
by Jim Alderman, Maria Atilano - Last Updated May 18, 2012
This guide focuses on language dictionaries and linguistics information in the library's collections and on translation services available on the Internet.
Tags: dictionaries, languages, linguistics
Literature Research
by Jim Alderman, Maria Atilano - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides an overview of how to go about finding articles on literature topics.
Tags: authors, fiction, literature, poetry, prose
Researching Family History
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
This guides provides a brief overview of good starting places of researching family history.
Tags: ancestry, family history, family research, genealogy
Special Collections
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
This guide is intended to acquaint you with the resources and services of the Special Collections Section, located on the first floor. Guide originally created by University Librarian Emeritus Eileen Brady.
Tags: history, local history, manuscripts, personal papers, photography, primary sources, rare books, records, special collections
Tax Research
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
This guide provides an overview of library and web resources that will support tax research.
Tags: corporate taxes, federal taxes, income taxes, international taxes, state taxes, tax research, taxes
University Archives
by Jim Alderman - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
This guide is intended to acquaint you with the resources and services of University Archives, located on the first floor. Guide original created by University Librarian Emeritus Eileen Brady.
Tags: archives, documents, local history, photography, records, university history

Office Hours

Monday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 
 
Description

  Loading...