This is the "Welcome" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Trials  

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unf.edu/databasetrials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask a Question!

 

Why Do We Trial Databases?

Trialing is an effective way to determine database interest and usefulness.  We encourage students, faculty, and staff to test the databases listed below and share your feedback by posting comments or email.

Active Database Trials

  • Statista  Icon
    Statista (access through 9/30/14)- Provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
  • Statista Video Tutorial
  • Electronic Enlightenment  Icon
    (Access through 10/22/14)-Electronic Enlightenment is the most wide-ranging online collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century — reconstructing one of the world's great historical “conversations”. EE gives you immediate access to 63,968 historical documents. Listen in on the first global social network as 8,008 historical figures discuss everything from religious tolerance to animal rights, vulcanology to classical archeology, economic modelling to celebrity culture.
  • PhilPapers
    (No trial end date) PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy.

Alice Eng

Profile Image
Electronic Resources Librarian
Contact Info
Thomas G. Carpenter Library
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-2645
904-620-5044
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip