University Archives

New Exhibit: The Thomas G. Carpenter Library: 40 Years of Service

Dr. Thomas G. Carpenter speaking at Library Celebration, 2006.

To commemorate the University's 40th anniversary in October, the Thomas G. Carpenter Library is exhibiting a special display of photographs, documents and realia from Special Collections pertaining to the history of the Library. Highlighted are building and construction photographs showing the library's evolution and development over the years, staff photographs from various events, annual reports and other important printed materials, and realia. Additional information relating to the Library's history is available at University Archives Campus Buildings. The exhibit is open in the Special Collections Reading Room (first floor) from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday through November 30, 2012.

Ask a Question

UNF Digital Commons

Photograph: Charter Faculty and Staff, Tenth Anniversary Celebration, Employee Recognition Ceremony, September 30, 1982UNF Digital Commons is a digital service offered by the Library. This institutional repository provides a central location to collect, present, archive and disseminate digital information for the entire UNF community. Research and scholarly material has been selected and deposited by individual faculty, the Special Collections Section, and the departments and centers on campus. For more extensive information, see the Digital Commons Library Guide.

Digitized materials from Archives to date include:

Au Courant Library Newsletter

Related Guides

Subjects: History
Tags: archives, documents, local history, photography, records, unf, university history, university of north florida